We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Christmas break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of casepier Colosseo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Allyson C
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Christmas break”
Reviewed 11 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We loved the apartment. It was quiet, convenient and comfortable, only a few metres away from the metro, walking distance to the Colosseum and close to shops and buses. Great gelato just downstairs!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2017
Thank you for appreciating. We hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passenger...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious and quiet apartment, idealy situated for exploring Rome.”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We would recomend this apartment to anyone wishing to explore the sites of Rome.

It is ideally situated 50 meters from Manzoni metro station which gives you trouble free access to the cities metro / rail network. Alternatively if you prefer to explore by foot Ancient Rome is easily reached with the Colosseum and Forum less than 20 mins away.

The owner Pier couldn't of been more helpful, he arranged a private car to collect us from the Airport with a driver waiting for us in Arrivals. Despite our flight from the UK being delayed by well over an hour Pier was waiting for us at Caspier Colosseo to welcome us. The apartment itself is clean, secure, quiet and well presented throughout, it made our stay in this amazing city an absolute pleasure.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2016
thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy A
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our time in casepier Colosseo. The owners were extremely flexible and facilitated all our requirements. The apartment was perfect for us as a group of 3 as we could use the lounge as a extra bedroom and the bathroom is located very conveniently so as to be usable by all. Location is excellent and we could walk to many of our destinations or catch the metro on the doorstep. Recommend a coffee next door - also best biscuits there. A very peaceful and tranquil space. Many thanks to the owners for all their help and flexibility.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
You are welcome. we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Despite our delay due to lost baggage, Pier was there to greet us. The apartment was cool and clean and beautifully furnished. Our daughter was unwell while we in Rome, but this was the perfect spot to rest and do things at her pace. I recommend this apartment. It's also worth noting Pier's promptness in returning our €100 deposit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
thank you. I am sorry for your daughter unwellness. We hope to see you again in Rome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian T
Greater Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rome Apartment”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Staying in this apartment made me feel relaxed and happy. Pier and his wife did all that they could to welcome us to Rome. They were punctual, good communicators, efficient and very friendly. The apartment was extremely well situated, close to the tram, the metro and within walking distance of most of the great tourist sites. Local shops were quite sufficient as was a nearby supermarket. The entrance to the apartment block is spectacular and the interior contained all that we could have wished for. We highly recommend staying at Casepier.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thank you for your very good review. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing