We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superbly located but quiet place, half way...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
house windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
house windows
front door view
bed on the loft
entrance hall of  the palazzo
view from sitting room
view from the bedroom
bed on the loft
bed under the loft
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TLSagar
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superbly located but quiet place, half way between St. Peter's and the lovely Trastevere area.”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

For a dad and two sons (16 and 20), the apartment seemed a bit compact but it has a lovely feel to it. In a quite street by the river, St. Peter's, The Pantheon and Trastevere are all 5 minute walks away. Evelina and Bridget were most helpful, sorting out the WiFi for us without delay, much to the relief of my sons. Just round the corner there's a little shop that has freshly made bread in the morning and also sells excellent homemade pesto. Very happy with my choice of accommodation indeed.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica_20...
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Rome”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a lot our stay in Evelina's apartment: clean, cozy, comfortable, well equipped (including wi-fi and washing machine), and located in a quiet dead-end street, within easy walking distance to the main Rome attractions. There are small food shops (allimentari) nearby. Moreover, it is close to the Aqua Paola fountain (the one magically portrayed in the film “The Great Beauty”). As we arrived on May, another asset was enjoying the jasmine perfume in the courtyard every time we opened the building door. The loft, although not for claustrophobic people, was comfortable enough to us. Evelina was a kind hostess, managing to anticipate the check-in time one hour since our flight arrived early in the morning. Meanwhile, we visited a nearby cultural attraction, leaving our stuff there for a while, and enjoyed a quick stroll around the streets of Trastevere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stu P
Caversham, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Perfect Bolthole”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We genuinely could not recommend this apartment more highly. It's very comfortable and has all one needs for a long weekend / week break in a very peaceful setting, yet within a few minutes walk from one of Rome's best quarters, however you choose to enjoy it - very relaxed/historic by day and very lively on weekend evenings but entirely your choice! Either way, you can sleep very peacefully and comfortably. Plus cook/wash clothes, etc. should you want to.

In terms of wider Rome, it is all very walkable from the apartment and the trams very cheaply bring you back nearby to base if you have lost the energy to walk (as did the no.8 for us!).

We met Evelina (the owner) briefly and she was lovely. We never needed her assistance ourselves other than key exchange, etc. but would she would be very helpful / responsive if more was required.

All in all, a perfect stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mavdin
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little home in charming location with great host”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful location on the edge of Trastevere and five minutes from Vatican . Evelina was extremely helpful even taking us to shop to get our local phone account. Had everything we needed local restaurant right around corner and shop at end of street for supplies. Only oddity was a loft bedroom with very low roof - but we came to love that - like being a kid in a cubby house - but if too much there was a fold out sofa bed downstairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing