We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
195
177
40
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
177
40
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room third floor cute hotel lavender room huge wooden door brown door press the buzzer take ear plugs termini station small sign gelateria hotel is located tourist attractions single room air conditioning gelato would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Waiting lobby is pretty as a picture and the hallways and breakfast room followed the same tasty and clean design. Yes, the rooms are smallish, but they have the needed basics. Balcony is truly a huge plus - if you are lucky enough to get one. Hotel is located in safe area right next to grocery store and plenty of cafes and a restaurant in the same building. It is a bit of a walk to the closest metro station. Breakfast room is like a small cafe- there is a barista making you coffee but not all could fit in if all the guests arrived there at the same time. I truly hope that they serve fresh fruits and freshly squeezed orange juice in the future, since it would match the quality-oriented character of the place. All in all excellent value.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miramari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Breakfast was a lottery, empty or no tables available. Very efficient waitress who was pleasant and made it enjoyable, or a surly, Sniffling one who banged and crashed around.

Room was way too small, no room for luggage, constantly stepping over things, no mirror in bedroom, only bathroom, only waste basket in bathroom.

Bathroom very small,had to go inside before could close door. Very long and narrow, no room to dry. Shower was over a very deep bath with a slippery tub. Hard to get in and out of.

Fridge was miniscule. Wardrobe very small. Bed had roll-together.

Electric kettle provided, but no cups, milk, tea bags sugar??

The stairs were very slippery, had no grip. First two flights of stairs have no lift access.

Some noise during day from builders renovating adjoining property.

Not that central, good 25 minutes walk from Termini (in 34 deg), get an uber 10 Euro.

Was very clean, but definitely more of a basic hotel, even by Italian standards.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank esstenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend!
We stayed here for three nights this weekend.
The hotel is beautiful and all the staff are so friendly.
The breakfast was lovely with a very good variety.
This is the perfect location, me and my partner walked everywhere. About 35 to colosseum, 20 mins to Trevi Founts and 10 mins to the Train Station which goes to the airport.

We will definitely stay here again next time we visit Rome! Thank you so much Lilium you made our City Break perfect!

Tip: You enter a big brown door to get to this hotel, it is on the 3rd floor, there is a lift! Check photos so you know what is either side of the door to know what to look out for :)

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Firstly, we paid a premium for Lilium - probably due to Rome (unknowingly) being chocca for a Bank Holiday, parade & a demonstration (all in one weekend!!). That being said, for its usual rate of £50-£80, it's very good value for money.

Through a beautiful giant wooden door, up many floors in an antique elevator, Lilium is a pretty hotel - beautifully decorated & full of charm.

Our room was double aspect, offering great views down the long sunny boulevards. For those moaning about noise; it's in the heart of a city, in a charming old building, so you can't rid all the hustle & bustle - but the double shutters do a decent job, & it's really not difficult to get a decent night's sleep.

I found the bed a bit hard, but OH loved it (can't please everyone). Wifi, hairdryer, toiletries, fridge all in the room. Our safebox didn't work with the keypad, but we were given a key - so no problem. Good shower pressure & plenty of hot water.

The breakfast room is small, but very pretty & bright. Our host serving was lovely & the coffee machine - just wow!! Nice selection of breads, cheese, cakes etc.

The hotel is perfectly positioned to walk pretty much anywhere; the road it's on is always easy to find. There's also several mini markets below for supplies, and one of the best gelaterias in the city.

The reason for 4 stars & not 5...we had a tour booked one morning, way before breakfast service started, so we requested whether it would be possible to have a little packed breakfast made to take with us, seeing as we'd paid for it. A flat, and rather abruptly rude no. Thought that was a bit off, given we'd paid £120 a night b&b, and it's never been an issue anywhere else.

That aside, we'd definitely use Lilium as our base again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BettyShmem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Thank you so much, Hotel Lilium for a wonderful stay! All the staff are so friendly and provide an excellent service and welcome. I stayed in the single room which was beautifully decorated in the art nouveau style. The attention to detail (minibar, hairdryer, free wifi and welcome biscuit) are lovely touches. I would definitely stay here again! The hotel is located in a fantastic location a 12 minute walk from Termini and 10 min to Barberini metro. There are lots of lovely cafes and restaurants in the area. Grazie milli, Hotel Lilium!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank la_simpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews