We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Actually Costs 23 euros”
Review of Restaurant Sette

Restaurant Sette
Reserve with
Restaurant Sette is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6,554 of 14,077 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: USD 17 - USD 92
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Neighbourhood: Esquilino
Description: Located on the seventh floor of the Radisson Blu es. Hotel in Rome, Restaurant Sette offers fine dining in the form of fresh seafood and gourmet pasta entrées. You can pair our Italian cuisine with a selection from the extensive wine list then conclude your meal with an indulgent dessert. This rooftop restaurant is also the perfect backdrop for a romantic evening or a business dinner. During summer season, Restaurant Sette welcomes guests to dine by the pool.
Reviewed 22 May 2018

I only ate here for breakfast.I was told that it cost 16euros.When i paid my bill i realised i had been misinformed.There is a ridiculous city tax of 23 euros.It certainly wasnt worth that.When i went down for breakfast on the third day i found that there was no hot food.I complained.i was asked what i would like aand i sid i would like a fried egg.they gave me 4.When i was leaving i took 2 croissants for lunch.the receptionist chased after me and shouted that i couldnt take food out,however the lift doors were shouting and so i couldnt do anything about it.Not particularly good customer care on her part.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wingate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_RB_Rome, Manager at Restaurant Sette, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Breakfast can be 16.00 euro if you confirm it in advance (before arrival or upon check-in) and for the entire stay, so you were not misinformed, simply a misunderstanding. The city tax is 7 euro per person per night.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2018

We spend three wonderful evenings with ALessandro and Loana and had the best of extremely friendly service. We felt very special after each occasion . The variety of food and wine our group of three sampled was exquisite and plentiful.
The addition of some unexpected extra food offerings made the whole experience something we will always treasure.
Highly recommended to all.

John,Barb and Margie ( Australia)

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Gunnadonothing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_RB_Rome, Manager at Restaurant Sette, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear John, Barb and Margie,
thank you for your wonderful review and comments about our restaurant food and service.
See you again soon!
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Very nice setting on the top floor of the Radisson Blu Hotel. The menu is somewhat limited but the service is friendly and the staff is accommodating.
Good also for a business lunch

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sbokhari53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_RB_Rome, Manager at Restaurant Sette, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you appreciated the location and our service.
We look forward to welcoming you back in our restaurant soon!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I ended up eating at this restaurant on a couple occasions. The food is pretty good, although the selections are a bit short. The staff is very kind but like most Italian places, not in an rush to pick the pace up. Prices were a bit steep but what can you expect when you're ordering from a hotel restaurant menu.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank Lacoste2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_RB_Rome, Direttore at Restaurant Sette, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our top floor, our food and our service. The selection of our Restaurant menu may not be extremely wide, however it is full of certified fresh produce and our Chef elaborates old recipes into a new generation courses.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Ate a few times here, OK, so a little overpriced, but really nice food and drinks, and good views of the local area.

Date of visit: November 2015
1  Thank Perky33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Restaurant Sette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing