We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stop searching and book this apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom1 Double Bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom1 Double Bed
Bedroom1 Double Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Bedroom1 Double Bed
Bedroom1 Double Bed
Bedroom2 Two Single Beds
Bedroom2 Two Single Beds
Entrance/Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen Table
Welcome Gift
Toaster/cooking utensils
Bathroom
Bathroom
Soap and shower gel disposable
HiFi - Mp3 Player
Guides
Keys
Printer
Main Entrance
Main Entrance
Palace
Palace/Street
Colosseum
Colosseum
Park
Park
Park
Piazza della Navicella
Villa Celimontana
Villa Celimontana
Villa Celimontana
Villa Celimontana
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sarah H
Wirral, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stop searching and book this apartment!”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This apartment is situated in a brilliant area and is a short walk from stop 3 of the hop on hop off bus. There are a few nice restaurants to eat nearby and the owner Federico provides a handy map of local facilities as well as answering any questions you have by email quickly.

The bedrooms are spacious and cool with the use of a quiet ceiling fan. There are two big t.vs and comfy beds.

We didn't find the apartment overly noisy. Rome is full of traffic hustle and bustle, with this apartment being situated close to the main attraction of Rome and off the main road it's ideal for people who want to see the sites and sleep at night. I'd book to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blkie
1 review
“Small”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This apartment was in a great area but it was very small and claustrophobic. The father of the owner was there to greet us and was very friendly and helpful. He ordered us a taxi to the train station and gave directions.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
The apartment is 70 square meters large.... So, I do not think nobody can call it "small" or even "claustrophobic"!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senamana
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location !!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Location, location !!! Very close to main attraction , nice restaurants , mini-market , subway. Federico (the owner of the place ) is very helpful . Gave us lot of tips , maps with local restaurants . He responded fast to all emails , text messages ! The street was not quiet , but don't forget it's a center of Rome :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stan b
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Central apartment 2 large bedrooms.”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were met by Frederico despite having to change our arrival time twice. He supplied local information and maps. Apartment is 2 big bedrooms, bathroom, kitchen and a lobby with a sofa. We congregated quite happily around the kitchen table in the evenings.
Apartment was clean and very central.
There is a hotel nearby but we didn't hear any noise once the windows and shutters were closed for the night.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelml_1...
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Perfect place to stay in Rome!”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A friend and I were doing a 3 city tour with Rome being our last stop. After being in little hotel rooms for a week, it was nice to have a lot more space. Great location...right by the Colosseum, Forum, and Palatine Hill and close to a metro stop. We did have some trouble with rolling our suitcases from the metro to the apartment (cobblestones do not like wheels)...might have misread Frederico's directions though. At any rate, I think if we went left around the Colosseum, it would've been easier...but I'd recommend taking a taxi from Termini. The apartment looks just like the pictures. The kitchen is small but we didn't do a lot of cooking there since we were out most of the time, but it was nice to have cold drinks waiting for us when we got back. Good size bathroom and two big bedrooms (our hotel rooms in the other cites were easily smaller than just one of the bedrooms in the apartment).

Frederico was great to work with...very prompt with replies to questions before our arrival. He got to the apartment right when I did to check me in. Signing the lease and payment was easy and he had maps of the city and the immediate area around the apartment as well as a complimentary bottle of wine. He was also helpful in making arrangements (my friend had a very early morning flight home and Frederico arranged her taxi to the airport).

If I return to Rome, I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing