We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Central apartment 2 large bedrooms.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom1 Double Bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom1 Double Bed
Bedroom1 Double Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Bedroom1 Double Bed
Bedroom1 Double Bed
Bedroom2 Two Single Beds
Bedroom2 Two Single Beds
Entrance/Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen Table
Welcome Gift
Toaster/cooking utensils
Bathroom
Bathroom
Soap and shower gel disposable
HiFi - Mp3 Player
Guides
Keys
Printer
Main Entrance
Main Entrance
Palace
Palace/Street
Colosseum
Colosseum
Park
Park
Park
Piazza della Navicella
Villa Celimontana
Villa Celimontana
Villa Celimontana
Villa Celimontana
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
stan b
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Central apartment 2 large bedrooms.”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were met by Frederico despite having to change our arrival time twice. He supplied local information and maps. Apartment is 2 big bedrooms, bathroom, kitchen and a lobby with a sofa. We congregated quite happily around the kitchen table in the evenings.
Apartment was clean and very central.
There is a hotel nearby but we didn't hear any noise once the windows and shutters were closed for the night.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelml_1...
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Perfect place to stay in Rome!”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A friend and I were doing a 3 city tour with Rome being our last stop. After being in little hotel rooms for a week, it was nice to have a lot more space. Great location...right by the Colosseum, Forum, and Palatine Hill and close to a metro stop. We did have some trouble with rolling our suitcases from the metro to the apartment (cobblestones do not like wheels)...might have misread Frederico's directions though. At any rate, I think if we went left around the Colosseum, it would've been easier...but I'd recommend taking a taxi from Termini. The apartment looks just like the pictures. The kitchen is small but we didn't do a lot of cooking there since we were out most of the time, but it was nice to have cold drinks waiting for us when we got back. Good size bathroom and two big bedrooms (our hotel rooms in the other cites were easily smaller than just one of the bedrooms in the apartment).

Frederico was great to work with...very prompt with replies to questions before our arrival. He got to the apartment right when I did to check me in. Signing the lease and payment was easy and he had maps of the city and the immediate area around the apartment as well as a complimentary bottle of wine. He was also helpful in making arrangements (my friend had a very early morning flight home and Frederico arranged her taxi to the airport).

If I return to Rome, I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ironfox
Bogota, Colombia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best way to travel with your family to Rome”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I loved staying at the Absolute Colosseum Apartment in Rome. Everything you need is within walking distance and/or public transportation. The apartment is very comfortable and the beds are soft . All five members of my family fit inside the apartment and we enjoyed the hospitality of the owner who was there to great us on our arrival day and he had arranged our transportation. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: shower
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
780Edyta1...
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very nice place”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Everything was great! First of all the very helpful owner and perfect location of apartment ( most of the sights within walking distance). The apartment is just opposite the police station so you can feel really safe. We had everything we needed .Nice and very clean flat, well equipped . The host left us some information about typical cafes and restaurants in the area to taste authentic Italian cuisine. Everything went very smoothly and we had an enjoyable stay at Federico’s. Plus a very friendly welcome from the owner. We can recommend this place .

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing