We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cool, spacious Rome apartment with charming...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Andrew D
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cool, spacious Rome apartment with charming owner/landlady”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I stayed here with my two brothers on a trip to see England v Italy in the 6 Nations Rugby. It's a cool, very spacious apartment for the discerning visitor (i.e. no stag weekenders!). Chiara, the owner/landlady had excellent English and was super-helpful and reliable - both via email and in person. I'd definitely stay here again if visiting Rome. Price also pretty reasonable. Strongly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cool style + space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamish128
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Very good for Family with Children, but not for light Sleepers.”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in early October. Chiata the manager met us on time and was extremely helpful. Her English is very strong, and she works as a tour guide (with PHD in art history) which shows in the quality of the guest info book provided. One of the most comprehensive we have encountered. We traveled with a preschooler, and the apt is ideally set up for this age group. Our daughter loved the puzzles and Italian kids books on hand. The apt is of a high standard, and pretty much as advertised. Right in the heart of a cosmopolitan district, the front room street views give you a real slice of life. Our only concern was the noise. Yes, the front room picks up all the road bustle, but the bedrooms are at the rear so not a concern. However, there was a lot of noise from the residents in the internal quadrangle. This is the way the locals live, but there was a lot of noise up to midnight each night. Also the sound insulation between floors is not great. The is also Subway rumble until midnight each night. I really wanted to give this 5 stars, but it wasn't as quiet as advertised. The other quirk was risk of power overload, so advised not to have too many appliances running... Overall a very high standard for Rome, but be prepared to be immersed in your neighbours nightly bustle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and standard, incl WiFi.
Liked least: noise.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fred_Pola...
Paris
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in Rome”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The appartment was bigger than expected. Very clean, with everything for breakfast (coffe, tea), and to prepare lunch (pasta, oil, salt,...). We had a warm welcome, with all informations needed for the appartment and the neighborhood (bakery, restaurant, supermarket) and of course to visit the city.
Really everything was perfect, and the location is very good (close to the main train/metro/bus station).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the size of appartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judes04
Loughborough, UK
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Could not be happier!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After looking through literally hundreds of Rome apartments, my husband and I decided on the Elizabeth House for our stay in Rome. Chiara was very helpful and quick to reply to any questions we had leading up to our trip and continued to be throughout our weeks stay. The apartment was in a great location with the metro on our doorstep and plenty of restaurants and shops within easy reach. The inside of the apartment was exactly as pictured with tons of space for my husband, father, grandfather and I to have our own space. My husband and I stayed in the lounge on the sofa bed and my only critique would be that as a 'bedroom' the lounge is a bit noisy as it overlooks the street. We were tired enough after long days of exploring that it didnt seem to bother us. The kitchen was very spacious and suited us well for making a range of meals in keeping the trip lighter on the wallet. We also spent our late evenings sat around the table plotting our next days adventures. The bathroom was also large and the extra toilet room came in handy with the morning routine.

We couldnt have asked for a better host in Chiara or apartment for our vacation. We would love to come and stay again! Would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Street noise (unavoidable)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin G
1 review
“Perfect apartment - great location.”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Enjoyed an excellent stay at this apartment with friends for a long weekend. The apartment is large, with a good sized kitchen, lounge and two bedrooms. It is centrally located, walking distance from the tourist spots in Rome. Chiara was very kind and helpful, even giving us an Italian pay as you go phone to use for the weekend. We will definitely be back and we will definitely stay here!!

Thanks so much.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing