We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a lovely authentic restaurant”
Review of Tavolo Ventisette

Tavolo Ventisette
Ranked #271 of 14,078 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 14 - USD 29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Prenestino Labicano
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Walked past, decided it was well after lunch time and they won us over. Hubby enjoyed a grilled chicken and because I was not famished ordered soup, home made tomato which was perfect. Lovely service and plied us with limoncello at the end. Wonderful atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank LyndaPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Custom made pastas with excellent and accommodating service. I’d recommend making a booking as we arrived right when dinner service started and the place filled up within 10 minutes. The chef Gian Carlo knew the most English and coached us through the menu and was so helpful and kind. The eggplant appetizer and pear and Gorgonzola appetizer were phenomenal and our pasta choices were great too- as if you could make a bad decision. Can’t recommend enough!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank gsams92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

This noisy and small restaurant will definitely grab your heart and stomach. The food is very very tasty, the staff is very kind and the owner is crazily good making pasta in real time as you order. Go with a group and try everything!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Bruno A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We only had some drinks, but it was a very nice place. Quick service. Comfortable setting. We would come back to eat if we had time.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank O2665AYrichardp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Good lamb. Good gnocchi. An excellent variant of tiramisu. Got free prossecco and limoncello as an enticement but it was an excellent family run restaurant with what seemed to be locals in attendance. The flavour of the food was better than other restaurants. So good we went back the following evening .

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank michael r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tavolo Ventisette also viewed

 

Been to Tavolo Ventisette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing