We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Coliseum apartment

Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Double room Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Master Bedroom
Double room
Master Bedroom
Twin room
Twin room
Third Bedroom
Dining table
Living area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance
Interior
Bathroom
Bathroom with bathtub
Toilet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Andy N
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We decided to take the family to Rome to celebrate my wife's 40th Birthday, so we were looking for somewhere a bit special and spacious. Wow! The apartment was even better than the photos and description had suggested.

Beautifully presented and freshly cleaned. Bags of room for a family of four, in fact you could easily sleep another two or more if so needed. Loads of equipment if like us you wanted to prepare a few meals for fussy eating kids. Quiet, for a major city at least, at night and very very comfortable overall.

The location was spot on with it being just a pleasant, but busy, 15 minute walk to the ancient area of a Rome with all its rich and fascinating history. For those who prefer to save their legs for the endless Easter queues the manzoni metro stop was literally at the bottom of the street! Also, because we were just outside the very touristy central area, there was some excellent and authentic Roman restaurants within minutes, all serving relatively good value family friendly food.

Overall, as I could bore you for hours with how much of a wonderful stay we had, I could not recommend this apartment more highly. Book it now and then brace yourself for one of the most vibrant, crazy, fascinating, infuriating yet amazing cities in the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAulchant
Mudjimba, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, secure, comfortable, close to the metro with plenty of space.”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment exceeded our expectations. Clean and comfortable with an old world charm. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Rome thanks largely to the apartments location and comfort. We enjoyed the proximity to all the main sights, cafés, pizziera's and a supermarket all within a 10 minute walk. We would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to any family visiting Rome.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ger201420...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Apartment as advertised, host very helpful and accommodating.”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My first time to Rome travelled with family, wife and 3 kids aged 14, 12 and nine. Airport transfer arranged by host, at airport on arrival very good transfer to apartment. There were two minor problems which were rectified immediately, normal living difficulties nothing that could be foreseen nor due to poor maintenance; the apartment was as advertised, very spacious and clean. The host was very accommodating as regards early arrival and provided some very useful tips regarding good areas to eat out and closest supermarket – very good for a nice bottle of wine to relax in the apartment in the evening.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, within 100 meters to the metro, tram and bus.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaheedad
Durban, South Africa
1 review
“the apartment was very comfortable and spacious”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a lovely stay, safe and secure apartment with all the necessary amenities. The Metro stop was just down the road. We had one problem though out of the 3 nights stayed , 2 days we had no hot water and it was quite cold so that was a major problem for us.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing