We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment, fantastic hosts and an...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
drmadhut
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, fantastic hosts and an Absolute value for money !! Strongly recommended”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Miriana and Claudio welcomed us with open arms and warm hearts, the most amazing couple .As we entered we could feel the positive energy and vibrancy .All the utensils were colour coded ;purple and orange was the theme .The curtains ,bedspread ,spoons and forks and walls were all colour coordinated :).It was very clear to us that she had put her heart and soul in this process .From towels to shampoos to neatly arranged toiletries ,they had made sure that the even the bathrooms made us feel welcome .My 15 year old daughter freaked out on the array of shampoos ,conditioners and yes hold your breath – the gentle aroma of sandalwood soap !!It was truly like being in a home away from home …
They generously gifted us champagne and wine for celebrating New Year’s Eve. The icing on the cake literally was a massive delicious cake on the house, for New Year again.
Claudio walked along with us and introduced us to a couple of restaurants nearby which became our regular haunt and served some excellent food. The bedrooms were BIG, warm, colourful, tastefully done and aesthetically furnished. Food (breakfast ) was not a problem at all …from croissant to chocos to juice to coke to yoghurt to pasta to biscuits ,tea ,coffee ,sugar ,and the refrigerator was stocked infinitely .
The apartment was twenty minutes from the colloseum and five minutes from the Basilica of St. Johns Lateran, which is next to the San Giovani Metro station. The Bus stop in right in front of the appointment and the metro stop is five minutes away.
We feel completely nostalgic with fond memories of the colosseum and cherish every moment with joy ,listening to the Pope ,visiting the churches ,relishing the pasta and the pizza .
This is the only place in Rome, we would recommend you stay, because it’s a home built with hearts, made with love ,that lasts forever .We MISS YOU SO MUCH ….Hope we meet someday in India, in God’ own country Kerala as you like it :)
Cheers !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality of Owners, cleanliness of Appartment, two Bathrooms Wide selection of Breakfast
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2014
Oh, my God, I am really moved , fool of tears in my eyes, for the beauty of your persons and purity of your hearts. Thank you very much, not only for the most beautiful of all reviews, but for your full comprehension of two human beings that you meet only for brief, but nevertheless you feel profoundly right. God bless you, and I am sure that we will see in Kerala, and, why not, again in Rome, with gratest pleasure. Thank you very much again, our hearts will be near to your's in every moment. Miriam and Claudio (Namaste!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DNeman
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing hosts and apartment”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent a week in this apartment. Everything, starting from the bedroom, over kitchen and 2 bathrooms was spot on. It was perfectly clean with a lot of space and had WiFi access which was important for us for planning what to see. It is only ~20min walk to the Colosseum and. if you prefer public transportation, there is a bus that stops just outside the apartment and a metro station that is at 10min walking distance. Miriam and Claudio are amazing hosts who were very helpful and pleasant. We had pleasure and luck to stay here during our visit to Rome and I would recommend it to everyone else to make no mistake and to choose this apartment and wonderful hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2014
Thank you very much, it was a real pleasure for us to host such a nice persons like you. We were enjoyed and we hope to host you again, who knows, perhaps for the summer sales! Thank you again, and all the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romlip
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our stay in this lovely apartment. It is situated within easy reach of the metro, in a nice neighbourhood. The apartment was immaculately clean and the cupboards were well stocked with food for breakfast. It's a 10 minute walk to the coloseum and a shorter to walk to San giovanni cathedral which is also worth visiting.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2013
Thank you very much. I am full of joy to hear that you enjoyed the stay in our apartment. We are looking forward to host you again.Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thededas
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment and Hosts”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, sister baby and I recently stayed in this apartment and it was perfect and the hosts were so friendly and helpful. It is not right in the city centre however easy enough to get around as train station close by and there are plenty of shops, cafes and a food market nearby too. Really enjoyed our stay, wish all of the places we stayed at in Italy were this good,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly hosts
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2013
Thank you so much.It is very kind of you to wright this beautiful review. We are really happy to hear that you are satisfied of your stay in casa vacanza "mama Liliana". We will be happy to host you again. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpadevi
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You won't be disappointed! Great apartment and fantastic hosts and really good value for money!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying here and would defo book again! Communication with Miriam before our trip was brilliant. She was extremely helpful giving me advice on the cheapest way to get to Rome. Taxi is less than 30 euro or bus/coach 4 euros each way plus 1.50 metro. Miriam met us at outside the apartment right on time. We couldn't believe how nice the apartment was and the photos certainly don't reflect how nice and big this apartment is. There was plenty of room for my friends and I and the 2 bathrooms were a great bonus. We were also taken aback by the amount of toiletries provided and also breakfast supplies and others foods and drinks. Coffee, tea etc. The apartment was spotless and it was extremely hot in Rome in August so the air conditioning was really appreciated. Wi-Fi also worked well. The 2nd bedroom had 2 great single sofa beds which were really comfy and easy to pull out. The decor in the apartment was tasteful and quirky. There is a friendly supermarket down the road as well as coffee shops and retail shops. The metro was about a 5-7 minutes walk and you can stroll to the coliseum in about 20mins which we did the first night. The location is just outside some of the more central areas but we quickly realised that you do have to get the metro to see some of the sights wherever you area, which was really easy. The hosts were really helpful and Claudio personally came to accompany us to the lake/beach on our last day which was really thoughtful. We couldn't leave without a small gesture of our appreciation and bought Miriam and Claudio a small picture which they tell me is hanging in the kitchen. I would hesitate booking this apartment again and if you do you won't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. Decor, bathrooms, kitchen and hosts!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2013
Dear Alpa, dear girls. It is a greate pleasure to see that you had a good time in our house. We are looking forward to host you again, and show you a lot of beautiful places near Rome, and help you to uncover the magic atmosphere of the past centuries that leaves the signs on every stone in this city. Thank you a lot, and turn back soon, we are waiting for you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;