We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment in a brilliant city”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of DIMORA LUMINOSA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
BATHROOM OF BEDROOM SUNNY
PARTICULAR
PARTICULAR
BATHROOM OF BEDROOM CASTLE S.ANGEL
MAP OF THE HOUSE
LANDSCAPE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jill B
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment in a brilliant city”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful and cultural city. The apartment was in a central location and was very clean with great facilities. Our hosts were warm and friendly and left some lovely cakes to welcome us.

The weather was perfect and we enjoyed exploring and soaking up the atmosphere of Italy.

We would love to come back soon.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
"Thanks for your nice words and praise for the apartment and its location. Thanks again for the appreciation of our welcome Also I would be very happy to welcome back. Bianca October 2015"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_yal...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“great apartment great owners”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The place is very close to the Vatican and on the other hand to the Tevere river, but far enough to get decent priced restaurants and shops.
The apartment is very well kept very comfortably built for 2 families, and Bianca was very helpful and friendly.
For people who wish to stay in this part of Rome this is a great apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The nice restaurants and shops just under the building
Liked least: the lift is a bit difficult, because it takes only 3 people at a time with difficulty
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
Tanks of the nice words and I hope to see you again !!!!
Bianca october 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hospicesu...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have been better!”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Ideally located, just 10 minutes from St Peters Basilica, this beautiful, traditional apartment is perfect. We were greeted by home made cakes and a very warm welcome. The apartment had everything we needed and is in an area where we felt very safe and surrounded by some fantastic restaurants. This is our third stay but our first in this apartment but I can honestly say, should we visit again this would definitely be our place of choice. Thank you Bianca for helping to make my big birthday very special xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2015
Thanks for your nice words and praise for the apartment and its location.
Thanks again for the appreciation of our welcome
Also I would be very happy to welcome back.
Bianca September 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan H
North West England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for sightseeing, made to feel so welcome in the beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was clean and perfect after a days sightseeing. The welcome was fantastic with home made cakes on arrival. Flamina and Bianca were more than happy to help with any queries or guidance about anything to do with the apartment or transport to and from airports and to all the sights. The apartment was ideally situated for the Vatican, but was also within walking distance of most of the popular sights. The metro is within walking distance of the apartment, very easy to use and ideal for when visiting the Colliseum, Overall a fantastic stay in Rome and would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the apartment
Liked least: A comfortable seating area would have been nice
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Thanks to for your nice words and praise for the apartment and its location.
Thanks again for the appreciation of our welcome
Also I would be very happy to welcome back.
Bianca July 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines S
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A gem in the heart of Rome”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just back to London after 4 days in Rome having stayed at Dimora Luminosa. Overwhelmed by the high temperatures of Rome, 38 degrees, and by the long queue of tourists everywhere, any time we went back to Dimora Luminosa it felt like going to paradise.
The apartment is very well located: only 5 minutes walk to the Vatican, on a nice street and in a charming building. Internally the layout is beautiful and practical with 2 en-suite bedrooms located on the two opposite sides of the eating area, which by the way is bright and very comfortable. The flat has got a very nice décor and it is exceptionally clean, as I like it, I must say.
With fully working air conditioning system, I cannot recommend Dimora Luminosa highly enough and whenever we will visit Rome again, we will want to go back to Dimora Luminosa.
The cherry on the cake is of course the owner, Mrs Biancamaria, very nice and attentive to all our requests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
I am exceptionally happy with your review, for the kind words and appreciation of me and my activities.
However I renew my apology regarding the necklace that has been lost.
You are truly loved, as well as all your family
Bianca July 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing