We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Good Expereince”
other travellers have booked this property
bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mechiuor
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Good Expereince”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Excellent support by Carlo in all aspects. He is really a wonderful person. At around 9PM the power was tripped as we switched on all appliances of the apartment. Carlo came immediately to attend the issue. Apartment has 2 rooms. One of the room is very small but god enough to accommodate the family of four. Carlo has taken care of everything in the apartment. You will get suger, salt, oil, coffee, etc. He had provided one phone with local number which was very useful. Apartment has a washing machine with facility to dry. Location is peaceful and approx 1 km from Roma Termini. Carlo also arranged the cab for FCO in the early morning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaK74
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Roman Getaway”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at this cozy and comfortable apartment while on holiday with my mom in April 2016. The apartment had all the amenities we needed, including a kitchenette (with microwave, mini fridge, and small stovetop), and we could not have found a better location (being a restless sleeper, I really appreciated the lack of traffic at night!). The building itself and neighborhood are very appealing and charming, with beautiful architecture to behold and numerous restaurants & coffee/snack bars in close proximity. We truly felt we were in a non-touristy area whilst being close to the center of the city. That being said, I would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat, and have already recommended it to friends. Thank you again to the owner, Carlo, for his helpfulness during our time here.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Grazie Maria, It was really a pleasure to host you and your mother in Rome. I wish you all the best. Warm regards, Carlo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tsluder92
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Better option than hotel to experience Rome”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My wife went to Rome with our two teen sons for 12 days and stayed here the whole time. This place worked great for our purposes which were to sleep and relax. We were not looking for all the accommodations that a hotel has to offer.
The location was great. We felt very safe in the neighborhood. We walked to termini which was about 7 minute walk and from there you have access to all buses and the metro. There are several grocery stores within a 5 to 10 minute walk. We bought some simple breakfast foods at the grocery store and kept them at the apartment to get a quick start into our day. The best gelato shop (Gelateria La Romana) we experienced was one block from the apartment and a very good pizza place (Al Forno Della Soffitta) was only right across the street. My wife is a light sleeper and she said the neighborhood was very quiet. The apartment was clean and the A/C stayed cold. Carlo was VERY helpful and even did our laundry for us while were were there.
Wifi signal was good and calls were free to US when using wifi which was nice. The beds were comfortable. Carlo came and changed the sheets and gave fresh towels as needed.

Negatives - The bathroom was very tight and had little room to dry off when exiting shower. The water was hot at first but with 4 people trying to take a shower, it got cold halfway through the third person. We solved this problem by having two people take showers in the evening and two in the morning.

OVERALL, GREAT experience. No issues that would make me not stay here again. We hope to contact you in the future about another rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and price
Liked least: bathroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abbey98
Front Royal, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Week in the City of Rome, Italy”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Carlo and his son were fantastic hosts. The apartment was clean and small but comfortable and very close to buses, shops and all the sights we wanted to see.
Highly recommended!!
Excellent price for an apartment in the center of Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and Freedom to come and go as we pleased
Liked least: nothing All Good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
grazieeee !!!! E' stato davvero un piacere ospitarvi nel nostro appartamento a Roma. Sarete sempre benvenuti e graditissimi ospiti. Spero di rivedervi presto. Un abbraccio, Carlo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quatermai...
1 review
“Wonderful place and price”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Hi

I have been in Rome between May 12th and 17th. The owner, Carlo, its great giving goods advice about the best places to visit and even good restaurants. We missed the best "gelato" in Rome... next time.

About the appartament its really cool. Small but cozy, enough for a short and nice holiday in Rome. And the price really good, they dont charge any extra fee in advance as other flat we were looking.

An excellent choice for a holiday and reasonable price.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing