We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Kyls40
Brisbane, Australia
Tucked away in the middle of everything
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 July 2019
Our family of 4 stayed in the apartment annex belonging to the hotel and very much enjoyed our stay. The hotel had a warm, modern vibe and I would probably rate our room as slightly higher than a 3 star. Although the bathroom and separate toilet were quite small, the apartment itself was of a good size and nicely decorated. The staff were lovely and spoke good English, breakfast was nice, and there was no shortage of restaurants to choose from very close by. As the hotel / apartment is located in a very narrow street it was quiet, with only an occasional car or people on foot. We were able to easily walk to the Colosseum, the Vatican and everything in between, then come back to our peaceful little home away from home.
Date of stay: July 2019
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
1.9 km from Navona Colors Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
9.6 km from Navona Colors Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
14.6 km from Navona Colors Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.0 km from Navona Colors Hotel
Free Wifi
2.2 km from Navona Colors Hotel
Free Wifi
1.4 km from Navona Colors Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
1.3 km from Navona Colors Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
1.4 km from Navona Colors Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
2.9 km from Navona Colors Hotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Rome
Reviews (930)
Filter reviews
930 results
Traveller rating
612
242
55
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
612
242
55
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza navona great location orso small hotel coffee maker boutique hotel within walking distance quiet side street spanish steps the ground floor pastries dinner reservations would definitely stay here again first floor minute walk vatican city on foot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 930 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2019

The best thing about this hotel was the location: in-between the Piazza Navona and Tiber River. Three minutes to the piazza, 10 minutes to the Trevi Fountain and a 20 minute walk to the Vatican. Close to everything yet on wonderfully quiet streets with great dining options nearby. The best part was all the blooming jasmine - opening the window to our room smelled like walking into a spa! This location was perfect for our quick 48 hours in Rome.
The hotel, while nice, was showing some age. The headboard in our room had a large tear and the leather on the chair was wearing off. The Wifi connection was terrible in our end of the hotel, which was important to us in order to check-in on the kids at home. I had heard that wifi is spotty in Italy in general, so not sure how much of that was the hotel's fault. Other than the above we were comfortable and enjoyed the large bathroom and modern amenities in the room. Our rate did not include breakfast so we can't speak to that. We also appreciated the elevator. If returning to Rome, we'd definitely stay in this area again but would probably try a different hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ColoradoGirl1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ValeriaBruno81, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Thank you ColoradoGirl1213,
we really appreciate your description about our location . We understand that a tear was on the leather of the bed, which gives a vintage touch to the atmosphere for sure, but it doens't implicate any problem on the comfort side. Navona Colors is a young Hotel, in all ways, the furniture is less than 5 years old, and it happened a baby teared down the leather with a toy. We are waiting for the producer of the bed to send us an artisan to fix it up, but again we don't think this aspect may affect the quality of your stay. Wi-fi is usually good, we are not sure if maybe there was a lower traffic flow during your stay, which in case doesn't depend on us.
Thank you very much again and despite what you write we really hope to have you again at Navona Colors, or at least pass by for a coffee.
Best regards
Valeria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed 3 days in Rome and had a wonderful experience. The hotel staff was very helpful as we were a little concerned with a language barrier but the staff was very helpful with questions and recommendations in the local area. We were especially pleased with Claudia who when we found our ride to Sorrento would not be able to accommodate our request made on short notice. Claudia made some calls and was able to secure a ride for us to our 2nd leg of our vacation. The location of the hotel was close to many different restaurants, buses, and some attractions. The bed was so comfortable and room was the perfect size. We would most definitely recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank bs0uza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ValeriaBruno81, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Thank you so much bs0uza , we really appreciate your words. The satisfaction of our Guests is our everyday goal.
We hope to see you very soon again. Warm greetings from Claudia and all the Navona Colors Staff!
Best regards
Valeria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2019 via mobile

We spent 7 nights here and were very happy with our accommodations. The staff was friendly and helpful and greeted us personally as we came and went. The room size was generous by American standards, and huge by European standards. We had a triple room with a king bed and a single. There were plenty of USB ports for charging your devices. The bathroom was also generously sized with good lighting for doing your makeup. The shower had a rain head as well as a handheld shower, and the water pressure was good. Our casement windows opened onto the quaint Via Dell’Orso. The location was perfect - walking distance to all the major sites, but a little removed from the most crowded tourist areas. We ate at 2 of the 3 restaurants that were right outside the door, Papa’s cafe and Lagana, and had good food at both. Breakfast in the morning included your choice of coffee, juices, pastries, fruit, cereal, yogurt, boiled eggs, and usually bacon or ham. American travelers who are used to US hotel chains that compete with each other for the softest beds might find the mattresses a little firm. We were fine with them. Our first 2-3 days there were very hot - 93+ temps outside. On those days, our room AC was just adequate, but it was fine once the temps dropped into the 80s outside. We were very pleased and would stay again!

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank lylowe64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ValeriaBruno81, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2019

Thank you so much lylowe64 we are very happy of your satisfaction.
Thank you for your time writing this wonderful review.
We hope to see you soon again.
Best regards
Valeria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2019

This hotel was so cute, clean, comfortable (have to say most comfortable beds ive ever slept in in a hotel (esp in europe). 10 stars to the bed. big, comfy all around, cute neighborhood, reasonable prices, and they were sooo nice and helpful with everything, (breakfast a bit lacky) but.. I give it a 10 out of 10. Great spot, great location , great neighborhood, etc.. loved it.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Y1747UNtinac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ValeriaBruno81, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2019

Tina thank you thank you thank you. It's been a pleasyre to us to serve you. We really hope to see you soon again!
Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019 via mobile

A fantastic hotel in a great location for exploring Rome. Staff were extremely helpful and accommodating and our room was spotless. We had the deluxe double room and our own little roof terrace which was a lovely addition. Breakfast was included and the choice was extensive; just the job for fuelling up before walking to the local attractions. Some lovely small bars along the street which were much cheaper than the city centre. Papa's cafe was great for lunches and an evening drink before bed. Couldn't recommend this hotel enough. Would stay here again if we ever return to Rome.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ValeriaBruno81, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2019

Thank you so much Rachel. It's been a pleasure to have you here with us. We hope to see you soon again. :)
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews