We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment and great location for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room  / Third Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room  / Third Bedroom
First Bedroom (en suite with walking wardrobe)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
Living Room  / Third Bedroom
First Bedroom (en suite with walking wardrobe)
Second Bedroom
Spacious full kitchen - Amenities (washing machine, microwave, toaster, kettle)
Moka Classic Apt. - Layout with pics
Living Room  / Third Bedroom
First Bedroom (en suite with walking wardrobe)
First Bedroom (en suite with walking wardrobe)
Second Bathroom
Living room (sofa bed)
A stunning sunset from our rooftop terrace
Our building (owned): 4 floors, 4 apts.: Moka Classic, Moka Pop and mok'houseB&B
moka = hospitality
mok'art piece
Original and exclusive lamps that our guests will find in the apts.
Living Room - Moka detail
Outdoor mok'house (Santa Maria Maggiore's cupola view from our street)
All our guests have access to our rooftop terrace (exclusive use upon request)
The view from the apt.: Santa Prassede a Roman Villa turned into a Curch 800a.C.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Greg B
North Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic apartment and great location for exploring Rome.”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location was 10 minutes walk from the main Rome train station. There were metro stations, bus stops and taxi rank in close proximity but we walked everywhere - nothing (except for the Vatican) was more than 15 minutes away. There was also numerous inexpensive restaurants close by.
We stayed in the apartment for 20 nights and had the added bonus of cleaning and linen changes. The staff were extremely helpful - offering advice, organising transport or printing off tickets.
The highlight was the roof-top area to have breakfast or for pre-dinner drinks.
We will come again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Thank you for your good words. It has been a pleasure to have you as our guests and we're happy you enjoyed your stay at mok'house! We are looking forward to see you again! Ciao
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabella...
Newton, MA
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Perfect Location and Comfortable Apt.”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Classic Apartment. It was huge by European standards and perfectly comfortable.

Most of all we appreciated the convenience and proximity to Stazione Termini (both for going to the airport and for taking trains and using the Metro). We walked everywhere - Colosseum, Pantheon, Forum, etc. Monti neighborhood has a lot of excellent restaurants, some fun boutique shops, good markets and everything else you could need.

The apt. itself was very clean and comfortable. The kitchen had everything we could need to make breakfasts. The washing machine was convenient (like elsewhere in Europe there is no dryer, so you need to allow time for your things to dry and you should plan ahead). We had good weather so were able to enjoy the lovely rooftop deck with views of the dome and steeple of Santa Maria Maggiore.

Our hosts were kinds and helpful. There's a binder with plenty of local information, and we enjoyed a few of the restaurant tips, marked out for us on a map.

Like anywhere in big city if you are a light sleeper you should pack some ear plugs. There's no traffic noise, but there are lots of people walking, talking, etc. Irish pub across the street is little noisy on weekend nights.

This would be my first choice for a return trip to Rome! Great value, especially in low season!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Ciao Annabella, thank you for the wonderful review! It's a pleasure to read that you have been well and that you have enjoyed Rome in the best way. We greatly appreciate the help you have given us and that you give to other readers of Tripadvisor. Hope to see you soon... Arrivederci!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“perfect location, great accomodation”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We booked this apartment initially for ourselves and our friends, but unfortunately due to ill health had to come on our own. From the start of our communications with Marco, he was very prompt at responding, sometimes within minutes. After informing him about our friends, he sent us a new booking form, and reduced the price which was unexpected but greatly appreciated. We were given lots of useful information before we arrived, which I printed out, and also exact instructions as to how to get to Mokhouse, as we wished to make our own way. We were greeted and shown the apartment, and then went up to the terrace and offered a welcome drink. The terrace was a lovely area to chill out, and the honesty bar was a great touch. The apartment itself was clean, bright and airy, and we loved it - home from home. The kitchen was well equipped, with some basic essentials already in place (tea, coffee, sugar e.t.c) which was a welcome touch. The bedrooms were light and airy, and comfortable. My husband liked the satellite tv, as he is an avid news follower - only one comment, if our friends had been with us, would have preferred to have the tv in the living room, I'm sure that would have been sorted if we had needed this. I liked the living area, comfy sofa, very open, and nice views of the local street life.There was plenty of tourist information available, and the reception was manned if there were any other inquires. Marco also booked a popular restaurant in advance for us for our last night, which was most welcome. The Monti area was great, much less touristy, with lots of lovely restaurants and bars around, very reasonably priced. Try the Ai Tre Scala Bottiglieria for a pre dinner drink - great atmosphere, busy bar. The location of the accommodation was very good, being walking distance to the train station, the large market, the colosseum, and not too far from other major sites. Easy access to the metro meant getting to the Vatican was easy, as this area was a little further afield, can't be close to everything! All in all, a great apartment, great location and great welcome - hope to come back here with our friends when health allows!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Dear Stephanie, thank you for your great review! It was a real pleasure to have you as our guests at mok’house and we hope that the good memories of your stay will last for long time. See you soon and ciao!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CathyM294...
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great spot to explore. Very helpful staff located on site. Would stay here again. Flat was clean and spacious. It suited our needs very well.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thank you Cathy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoaterTon...
Waretown, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“My wife and sons loved this apartment”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

From the initial correspondence with the Mok House team I felt good about my choice. The location is wonderful and within walking distance of many of Romes tourist sites, within a 1.5 mile radius. There are restaurants everywhere in the area, many only frequented by locals and we were spoiled for choice.
We arrived to a warm welcome and a nice cold beer on the rooftop. We found this rooftop refuge to be a great place to hang out with a limoncello or beer after dinner. Good to wind down after a long day discovering Rome. Everything was nice and clean, the beds were comfortable the kitchen was stocked with the basics And we had all we needed in this small home away from home.
The other nice thing about this area was that it is quiet. For the middle of a big city this side street was really very calm.
I highly recommend Mok House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: THe property managers helpfulness and warm welcome.
Liked least: The stairs to the rooftop
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Hi Tony, we are happy that you enjoyed the mok’house hospitality experience, inspired to symbol of the most authentic and genuine hospitality.
Since 2007 we make sure that our guests experience the best of Rome by providing all the information they need. Thank you very much for your kind words about mok'house. Ciao!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing