We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, great location, fantastic roof...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room  / Third Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room  / Third Bedroom
First Bedroom (en suite with walking wardrobe)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
Living Room  / Third Bedroom
First Bedroom (en suite with walking wardrobe)
Second Bedroom
Spacious full kitchen - Amenities (washing machine, microwave, toaster, kettle)
Moka Classic Apt. - Layout with pics
Living Room  / Third Bedroom
First Bedroom (en suite with walking wardrobe)
First Bedroom (en suite with walking wardrobe)
Second Bathroom
Living room (sofa bed)
A stunning sunset from our rooftop terrace
Our building (owned): 4 floors, 4 apts.: Moka Classic, Moka Pop and mok'houseB&B
moka = hospitality
mok'art piece
Original and exclusive lamps that our guests will find in the apts.
Living Room - Moka detail
Outdoor mok'house (Santa Maria Maggiore's cupola view from our street)
All our guests have access to our rooftop terrace (exclusive use upon request)
The view from the apt.: Santa Prassede a Roman Villa turned into a Curch 800a.C.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Eleanor L...
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment, great location, fantastic roof terrace!”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a large apartment situated less than 10 minutes walk from the Coliseum. There is a bakery immediately opposite which was very handy, and the area is full of restaurants and cafes so eating out was no problem. The owners had provided a map and manual full of suggestions for cafes, restaurants and shopping both in the immediate vicinity and out and about it Rome. The best feature was the roof top terrace, which was great for watching the sunset over the city.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
Ciao Eleanor! Thank you for the wonderful words! We are extremely happy that you're enjoyed the rooftop terrace, is one of the things we're most proud of, and we are glad when our guest enjoy our apt, city and our neighborhood. Thank you again and come back soon! Arrivederci
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fais_Jeff
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“smart saver with value shopping location”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Actual Roman concept living of Italian home; with bathroom attached and great balcony/ terrace view for you to explore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Walk-up
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2015
Thanks for your good words! It was a pleasure to have you as our guests at mok'house! And we are so glad that you enjoyed the terrrace so much! See you back in Roma next time! CIAO!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your beautiful words! We love when our guests feel at home and have such a good experience! It was a real pleasure to have you and your lovely family here at mok'house and we look forward to your next Roman Holiday! Ciao!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ben C
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great apartment in excellent location with helpful hosts”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Marco and the team at Mok'house ensure your stay is as perfect as it can be. The apartment itself is spacious, well equiped and clean. We explored Rome, walking everyday from the front door. The nearest metro stop is only a short walk, and there are plenty of shops nearby for supplies. There is a bakery opposite for morning Croissants! We ate at the superb La Forchetta restaurant several times during the week, whose door is literally across the road.

This is the city so there will be noise from the street, early evening especially when the musicians warm-up outside the La Forchetta. A minor issue for us the first few nights with a 2 year old to put to bed early.

Email communication before our arrival from the Mok'house team was superb, they organised the taxi and answered all our questions. On arrival Marco marked a map with supermarkets, restaurants and the best places to buy gelato! Great service, we'd definitely stay here again if we're lucky enough to return to Rome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise from the street
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2015
Thanks for your lovely review! We like to provide the best hospitality experience and when our guests follow our reccomendations and take the most out of their stay, we are so happy!!! Ciao!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious apartment
Liked least: Street noise - but that's not the owner's fault.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2014
Thanks for your good words! It was a pleasure to have your family with us at mok'house! And we are so glad that you enjoyed the terrrace so much! Take care and see you back in Roma next time! CIAO!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing