We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Location and Great Recommendations!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Lift
Entrance
Building
4 fontane - 100 mt from the apartment
Quirinale - 5 minutes walking from the apartment
Spanish Steps - 10 minutes walking away
Trevi Fountain - 10 minutes walking from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
S18USY
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location and Great Recommendations!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My sister, cousin and I all met in Rome for a short break and stayed at Suite Quirinale. We booked it because we wanted to stay somewhere that was relatively central and cost effective and provided a little bit more than a small hotel room (which can quite often be the norm in Rome). We found Suite Quirinale to be everything we needed, and more! The apartment was exactly like the photos and spacious and clean. There was also free wifi which is big bonus these days! With 3 girls all getting ready having 2 shower rooms was a great benefit. The apartment is conveniently situated, only a short walk from the many attractions that Rome has to offer. Francesco himself was a wonderful host, arranging a car from the airport for us and providing a wealth of really good recommendations about places to visit and, more importantly, to eat! We tried 2 of his recommendations for dinner and couldn't fault either of them. Overall, for a short stay, we had a wonderful time and would definitely book Suite Quirinale again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnDoona...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb Apartment”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Both Francesco and the apartment fully met our expectations, and we would definitely stay there on any future trip to Rome.

Francesco's attitude is very much to ensure that his clients are completely satisfied, and he does everything that he can to make that happen.

The apartment is 10 mins walk from the Trevi Fountain and 20 mins walk from the Forum area and 15 mins walk from Termini. Busses and the metro are within 5 mins walk if you prefer to use them. There are supermarkets, shops, bars and restaurants closeby and Francesco's restaurant recommendations are excellent.

The apartment is on the third floor of a mixed use building. There are business offices on the same floor, but there are no issues with that. There is a very efficient elevator. The apartment was very clean, smart, comfortable, and very well equipped. Everything worked, including the a/c and wifi! The furnishings are all fairly new and in very good condition. The bed is very comfortable. The apartment can sleep 4 using a day bed in the lounge, so an ideal base for a family with children.

We would recommend Suite Quirinale to anyone planning a visit to Rome. You will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner, Francesco. Professional, friendly, customer-focussed
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelmam...
Pleasanton, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment!!”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed in Francesco's apartment for 4 nights in August. The reservation process was easy and Francesco was very helpful and prompt in returning e-mails. He was on time meeting us at the apartment and took the time to show us around and give us suggestions on where to dine, shop, etc.

The apartment was just as advertised and was a very cool respite in the August heat. The beds were very comfortable and the shower always had hot water. We all had plenty of room and privacy and loved how quiet the place was. It is in a very secure area but just a 10 minute walk to many major sites. The closest grocery store is only a 5 min walk. The proximity to the underground was nice as well.

We also used transportation set up by Francesco at 4 am and they were on time and very professional.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The air conditioning!!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVin305...
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“As Advertised”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend at this unit from July 27 - July 31. Everything was as advertised. We initially found this unit on TA and noticed all of the positive reviews. We thought a vacation rental provided much better value than a hotel. All of the hotels in the area looked poor and where expensive for what they would offer. On the other hand, this unit is very clean and large. The A/C works very well, as does the Wi-Fi. We couldn't have picked a better location. This unit is close to all major attractions.

Francesco (owner/mgr) was easy to get in touch with and very accommodating. From the minute we arrived in Rome he was available over the telephone. We arrived well after midnight and that was not a problem. He was waiting for us at the unit. He provided suggestions for great restaurants and which tourist traps to stay away from. Anytime we had any questions, he was easy to get in touch with. All we had to do was either send him an email, a text message or phone call.

If you want to visit Rome and do not know where to stay, you will not go wrong staying at this apartment. We'll definitely stay at this unit the next time we travel to Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SydneyWat...
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lived up positive reviews”
Reviewed 15 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This is an excellent place to stay for 4 to 5 day stay in Rome. Reasonably central but out of busy tourist areas. Close to Barberini metro, good coffee shop, bar etc and breakfast joints. Good mattress, good pillows, two bathrooms. Don't expect a view - outlook was internal view of other walls in building but that is pretty standard throughout European cities and ensures quiet. No traffic noise whatsoever. In fact, the majority of other occupants in the building are legal offices, dental surgeries etc. So if you plan on seeing Rome and just want a place to sleep with the convenience of making coffee, maybe a snack etc. this is the place to stay. Good wifi also and two TV's with some cable though we never switched them on. What was wrong? Nothing. I would recommend a small welcome pack in fridge (milk, coffee powder, bread etc) even if good host Francesco had to charge an extra Euro or two. A general tip for visitors to Rome - use public buses and buy a bus map - you don't need hop on hop off - but get Rome pass. Favourite area of Rome is Trastavere. This place is ideal for couples or family of 3 to 4 as there is a sofa bed in the living room -

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet
Liked least: no outlook but for reasons stated this was not an issue
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing