We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful Choice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Ranked #73 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
“Wonderful Choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Loved this hotel and read previous post. We would go back again. The location was great. Ten minutes to the Coliseum/Circus Maximus and Victorio Emanuel Monument/Piazza Venezia and Jewish Ghetto. We were pleased with our room (#410) for three adults - deluxe room. The bathroom was adequate sized even with the bidet. We were surprised by the daily surplus of towels and wash cloths for a European hotel. Internet connection was free!

We were greeted by Alina who was fantastic and customer service driven. She was a tremendous help with our early check-in. She changed our Euro's into smaller bills, arranged a last minute private 2-hour plus tour of the Vatican for us (at a much cheaper rate than several options given to us by our travel agency), and scheduled a taxi back to the airport for us.

Everything in this boutique hotel was new and modern. Yes, only two English speaking channels, but we didn't come to Rome to look at T.V. The hotel was accommodating when we had to change our departure date unexpectedly by one day earlier. If we were to go back we would make this our headquarters!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DRSLB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,179
    441
    107
    29
    21
See reviews for
278
980
30
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

The Hotel was clean, comfortable and true to its boutique 4 Star rating. Hotel is at a busy intersection and the lower level and street front rooms can be noisy. We loved our stay in this Hotel. Marco, Alina and Claudia at the front and Stefan at the restaurant were just as nice as they com. Frankly everyone from the bell boy to the management was friendly, courteous and helpful. Continental breakfast was above average. Room and the bathroom were very clean and the beds were very comfortable and nicely done. We look forward to our next trip to Rome and staying in this Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Souren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

For the kind of money this hotel charges per night, I really expected more based on what was advertised. They claim to offer satellite tv but what I saw was probably worse than basic. As an English speaker, when I hear satellite tv I expect at least 10 English channels. The only channels in English were CNN and BBC. Thing is CNN was unwatchable at the time due to some poor reception issues. In addition, the tv set was a model that many are throwing in the garbage. Housed in a neatly built closed cupboard, I expected to see a nice flat scene tv set with HD. Instead, on opening the cupboard door I saw an old tv set that was made ten or so years ago.

As tea and coffee drinkers, my wife and I always try to book a hotel that comes with a kettle and an assortment of teas in the room. Based on what we paid per night, we certainly expected this simple luxury. We were left disappointed.

The in house night time menu was also ridiculous. Feeling hungry one night around 11.45 and with no supermarket or restaurant close enough that I was willing to venture outside, I decided to call room service. All that was available was cheese and/or salami. Now again, when I pay over 200 euros per night for a room I expect better.

On the plus side the room was clean and of acceptable size although the shower could have been a little bigger. The staff was courteous and friendly. In total I would not stay at this hotel again. When you have travelled and stayed at cheaper hotels and received much more, it is difficult to accept that it is alright to spend over 200 euros per night and not have simple comforts like a kettle in your room and proper tv shows to watch after walking around Rome for the entire day!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bookbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tintagel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed for our visit to Rome for my partners birthday and it was superb. We had one night in the standard room and three nights in the deluxe room . Both were excellent with great facilities, comfortable beds and spotless and beautifully designed bathrooms. The view was definately better in the deluxe room and the addition of the Expresso machine made a world of difference to us. Thank you to Claudia for arranging our change of room. Whilst on the subject of Claudia, we cannot praise her enough. Claudia remembered us by name each time she met us, gave us superb advice on restaurants and how to get to places on foot or by transport. My partner had a personalised cake sent to our room on his birthday again organised by Claudia. The restaurants were ALL excellent and Claudia interpereted our requirements perfectly ( we wanted Roman food, good atmosphere and interesting surroundings) and recommended different areas each night so we saw different parts of the city. All of the staff we met at other times of the day were extremly helpful as well but Claudia did stand out.
The Breakfasts were excellent with a good selection of hot and cold food, the coffee was excellent and our waiter very pleasant and attentive, I think his name was Giacomo, we missed him on his day off!
I would recommend getting to Breakfast before 9.30 as after that the food does seem to get a little sparse that is the only very minor fault that we found. We still had sufficient to eat but just not a great deal of choice on one of the mornings when we went out for an early walk and returned for a later breakfast.
We loved the location of Fortyseven Hotel, a short walk across the river to Trastevere and easy walks to the Pantheon, The Capitoline, and the Roman Forum.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vivienne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Spent 4 nights at the 47 (27 Feb - 1 Mar), and were very happy. The service was friendly, the location was excellent to explore the city all by foot. The breakfast buffet was well varied, sweet and savoury, there were healthy choices and filling, it was a great fuelling station to get the day started. The rooms were very clean, well maintained, contemporary design. If I had only one negative comment is that the walls between rooms were rather thin. The couple in the neighbouring room watched television until very late, past 1am, and I had to wait until they turned off their TV so I can sleep. We missed out on the rooftop restaurant experience, but we look forward to another stay there next we are in Rome. We tried the steam room on the first night, it was excellent especially if you had a long haul flight and are in need of some humid air to relax the lungs and body. A staff member gave us a city guide, a version for adults and a version for kids. I thought that was so thoughtful and well done. We followed a lot of the sites on the map, they were spot on!

Room Tip: For a quiet night sleep, choose a room NOT facing the street. There are rooms facing the inner court...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NAHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Capo d'Africa Hotel
Capo d'Africa Hotel
#65 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#52 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,185 reviews
Aventine
Residence Palazzo Al Velabro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,734 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#31 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortyseven Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Property: Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Address: Via Luigi Petroselli 47, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Aventine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#43 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#47 Business Hotel in Rome
#67 Family Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): $204 - $519
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortyseven Hotel Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Fortyseven Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
47 Hotel Rome
Rome Fortyseven Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing