We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
USD 319*
USD 308*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 729*
USD 411*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 251*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 268*
USD 230*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
USD 166*
USD 149*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 344*
USD 269*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 261*
USD 172*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
USD 336*
USD 272*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 136*
USD 114*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 379*
USD 337*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,944)
Filter reviews
1,944 results
Traveller rating
1,288
484
117
32
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,288
484
117
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantcircus maximusmouth of truthjewish ghettotiber riverancient ruinswithin walking distancesteam roomtrastevere areadeluxe roomboutique hotelpalatine hillbusy roadour honeymoonwalked everywherefifth floormajor sites
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,033 - 1,038 of 1,944 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We had a wonderful week at Hotel 47! The rooms are clean and comfortable, and not too small compared to others in Europe. Breakfast is included -- a great buffet of hot and cold items, a lovely courtyard setting and newspapers in many languages. The rooftop bar/restaurant has a great view and good food, although it's a bit pricey and the service is not the best...better for a drink than a meal. It's easy to walk anywhere in the city from this hotel...it is located across the street from the Jewish Ghetto, the river and Trastevere, and a short walk to the Collosseum and other sites. The only drawback we found was that it was a 20 minute walk to the nearest subway stop. But since Rome is all about walking, we didn't find this to be a problem.

Room Tip: If the hum of street traffic bothers you, make sure to request a room that does not face onto Via Petroselli.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Input-from-EB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Now this is a nice spot! It's Rome, home of the legendary broom closet bedroom and seriously non-power-shower! Hotel 47 has Great rooms (and real air-con) and great (walk in)showers. Location wonderful too. And the best bit is the rooftop bar and resto. Lovely, friendly service. Yes, it's slow service... it's supposed to be... it's La Dolce Vita. You can walk to a lot of good places to eat and taxis arrive FAST. Go, chill out. And you can go against that old rule about "never eat where you sleep." The food is perfectly adequate, the view, of course, is better.

Room Tip: Front is noisy, but a great view (take earplugs) and close blinds against the sun in afternoons
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I loved this hotel! I stayed here for 5 days during a whirlwind tour of a few European cities, and chose this one based on what I could find on TripAdvisor. The staff was amazingly helpful, and when i checked in I found my room was not as expected, but the gal at the desk made sure i was moved to a much better room at no additional charge the next day. I had a balcony and tons of windows and light and a beautiful view on the penthouse level.

The fitness center was a nice surprise; it was in the basement and had some decent equipment. A/C did not work well though.

My only beef was the food was not great; I had dinner on the rooftop restaurant on night one, and it was OK but the view was worth it. The next day I ordered a sandwich via room service and it was a goopy mess. However all the great things about this hotel made that not a big deal. Also I thought it was idiotic that when you leave your room and take your key, the electricity goes off in your room (that part is fine, I'm green) but it also shuts off your fridge and any gadgets you are charging! So I never got to have cold drinks or a fully charged iPad.

The reason you want to stay here is (besides it being an upscale hotel) the location is PERFECT for walking out your door and going most anywhere. I loved walking over to Trastevere each day and wandering around the churches and side streets. Amazing stay and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sologirltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Since this was my 5th time to Rome, I had no problem staying off the tourists route and finally getting to venture to the quiet places like Trastrevere and Campo di Fiori areas. The hotel sits on the back side of the forum and Piazza del Campidoglio with the fantastic Capitoline museums which I had never made it too before this trip.
My room was very spacious and the hotel was pretty modern looking inside. dinner was included one night with my stay and was excellent. Breakfast was typical.
With-in walking distance of many of the usual sites like the Colosseo, Pantheon, Pz. Navona and Trevi Fountain, but to venture over the bridge to the Trastrevre area for meals made this a hotel location I will come back too again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tcakaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

This is a great hotel and the price even makes it better. The hotel was modern and the rooms very nice. While it's not located right around shops and restaurants, it is a very quick walk to everything. We would walk back from dinner at 11PM or 12AM and still there were always people out which at first I thought might not be the case. And even if you take a cab, the cab rides were not expensive. The breakfast in the hotel is yummy. The terrace area is beautiful as well as the rooftop. The hotel manager Marco was awesome. He provided great service. We had one issue with our reservation and he dealt with it perfectly. Some of the other staff while they are were not rude, they were not the friendliest but I found that to be true in other situations and hotels -- so maybe it's cultural. Either way, it didn't take away from the experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gmakker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews