We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect welcome to Rome”
other travellers have booked this property
CS_Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CS_Bedroom
CS_ Ciancaleoni Suite view CS_ Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
CS_Bedroom
CS_ Ciancaleoni Suite view
CS_ Entrance
CS_ Overview
CS_Living room view
CS_ Kitchen View
CS_ KIitchen view
CS_Kitchen overview
CS_Bathroom entrance
CS_Bathroom
CS_Bathroom view
CS_basin's detail
CS_bathroom's detail
CS_first floor view
CS_Bedroom overlooking the living room
CS_Bed's details
CS_ stairs
CS_Stairs to the terrace
CS_Stairs to the terrace
CS_Roof window
CS_Exclusive terrace
CS_Exclusive terrace
CS_Terrace by night
CS_ Details of the terrace's table
CS_Roof window
CS_Terrace by night
CS_ Street View
Fountain in Ciancaleoni Street
Ciancaleoni Steps
Rione Monti Logo
Santa Maria dei Monti Square
The Colosseum close to the Rione
Via Panisperna - street view
Santa Maria Maggiore Church
Rione view
The Forum
The Forum
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Chris N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect welcome to Rome”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

First, a big thank you to Marida (apartment manager), Matteo and the guys at Nostromondo. Their warm personalities made us feel extremely welcome. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, nothing was too much trouble, orienting us to the apartment and the best places to eat and see in Rome - even arranging or transfer back to the airport. The apartment was stylish, comfortable, spotless and in an excellent location (Monti) for some great bars and restaurants, not to mention the Colosseum! Nostromondo should pride itself in ticking all the boxes. We were so impressed we wanted to write this review straight away and are doing so from the airport. Thank you again, it meant a lot. We have already recommended you to some friends and family in the UK - hopefully you'll see them soon. Chris and Rachel

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Dear Chris and Rachel thank you very much for you 5 bubbles review and for your nice comments.I will pass to my staff your beautiful words describing our warm hospitality and welcoming mood.Also, thank you very much for describing the style of the apartment. We can't wait to wecome you again and to meet your friends and family members who will choose NOSTROMONDO for their stay in the Eteral City.
Best regards,
MARIDA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
524 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 395 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

It's about a 5 mins walk to the Colosseum and the Roman Forum. It's not much further to get into the centre of the historic city. The metro station Cavour is a couple of minutes away and if you want Termini station is only 10 mins walk away.

Nearby are plenty of small cafés for breakfast, small places for lunch and good restaurants for the evening. There's also a few wine bars. We had no problem eating well in the area.

As for the apartment, there's nothing to fault. It has everything you could want and more. There's air con and a powerful heater for temperature control. The bed was comfortable and there was spare bedding. It has all the utensils and appliances you could need. If we come back to Rome we'll come back here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
DEAR AMCS1983, IT WAS OUR GREAT PLEASURE TO WELCOME YOU AND TO MAKE YOU LIVE AN ENJOYABLE STAY. WE CAN'T WAIT TO WELCOME YOU AGAIN. BEST REGARDS, MARIDA - NOSTROMONDO STAFF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndraYo
Tokyo, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Much Better Than A Hotel!”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Wonderful Apartment with lots of room. Terrace was amazing! Buy dinner at a take away place and with bottle of wine, enjoy the Roman sky! Very comfortable, design is modern mixed with traditional, convenient location, lighting was amazing, loved the jacuzzi bath. Arrived at Midnight-no problem, very personalized attention. Sabrie was extremely helpfull! Price very reasonable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
: Hi Ellie, what a nice review. Thank you very much for these kind words and for spending your time to share your experience with other users. We wait for you again for your next trip to Rome. Sincerely, MARIDA
NOSTROMONDO STAFF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intrepidt...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect base for your Rome city break”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Choose this based on TripAdvisor reviews and was not disappointed: The flat is very central, spacious and well-equipped. The property is very unusual in that it is a self-contained studio in what may be a converted warehouse with double-hight ceiling - the bed is on a mezzanine level from which you can access a lovely sunny roof terrace. The roof terrace was great for soaking up a bit of sun at the end of a long day running around Rome. The location of the flat allowed us to walk everywhere. The only taxis we used were from and to the airport, and these were kindly and efficiently arranged by Nostromondo staff. We always enjoyed the restaurant they recommended which is around the corner from the flat. We told the staff that Nostromondo sent us and got a 10% discount.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, flat itself, helpful staff
Liked least: a welcome basket with coffee and milk would have been nice
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Dear Intrepid Traveller, thank you for you very nice review. We do appreciate that you spent time to share your xperience with other users and we do thank you for your nice comments that perfectly decribe the apartment, its exclusive terrace and its central location.
Hope to meet you again next time you will be in Rome.
Best regards,
MARIDA
NOSTROMONDO STAFF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmhirt022...
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“Best hotel in Rome! Perfect place to stay for a honeymoon.”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was by far the nicest place we found in Rome (even Italy). Very clean. Beautiful room. Very modern. Super nice hot tube in the room. Delicious breakfast in bed. We really loved everything about this place. We wished we could stay longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Dear Gmhirt0227, thank you very much for your kind comments and flattering review about the apartment. It's amazing to know that you found our OSTROMONDO Propertythe nicest place in Italy. Proud of it.
Looking forward to welcoming you again for your next trip to the Eternal City.
BR, MARIDA
NOSTROMONDO STAFF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing