We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Carlo Alberto House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1,086 of 3,668 Rome B&B and Inns
Bologna, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!”
Reviewed 4 October 2011

It was a pleasant and comfortable stay for us. I stayed there for two nights starting October 1st with my parents (they are over 65 years old). The location is very good, it is right to a metro station (Vittorio Emanuele on line A) and so close to Roma Termini (the central train station station of Rome). The rooms are very clean and all facilities are working well. There is a coffee machine, an electric kettle, a microwave and a ref (all work perfectly). The managers are very nice people and so helpful. In general I think you will have a great and comfortable stay at this B&B.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alinikbakht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    43
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
48
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We stayed 4 nights at Carlo Alberto House during september 2011. This nice B&B is located a few minutes walk from the Termini, which is very useful since most tourists get to the Termini when arriving to Rome. Near the Termini you can see Piazza della Repubblica, and also the National Museum. All these site are very close to carlo alberto house.
Another site, located across the street from the b&b, is Santa Maria Maggiore which is a lovely church and a must-see when you're in Rome. The Colosseum is about 15 minutes of walk from the b&b.
Actually we didn't use any public transportation and walked all our way in Rome. You can get to fonte di trevi as well, we got there in 20-25 minutes, and it's a nice walk. same for the pantheon, roman forum, the Spanish Steps and Palazzo Barberini. We walked to all of these sites.
We have to mention Sal and Lisa, they were very nice and gave us useful tips.
Breakfast was good, and the room was always clean. wifi is available.
We would recommend Carlo Alberto House to anyone arriving to Rome.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank uv83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Carlo Alberto House is really very convinient, cosy, friendly and just nice B&B hotel. I stayed there for 4 nights in the end of August 2011 and must tell you that it surpassed all my expectations - all the time i was there i felt like i`m true Roman. The hotel is on the 5th floor of residential building some steps to "Vittorio Emmanuele" metro station.I had a huge room with fridge, enormous bad, TV, separated bathroom and kid of mezzanine. The staff was very friendly and helpfull, very-very nice people.The location is also great - close to Santa Maria Maggiore, Termini railway station, 10 minutes to Via Nazzionale, about 15 minutes to the Colosseum. Breakfast is just the typical B&B`s breakfast, nothing more to expect, coffee machine is available 24/7, but it`s a bit noisy so i don`t recommend you to make coffee at night:)
Next time I`ll go to Rome, I`ll surely stay here!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gshakirova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2011

My wife and I stayed at Carlo Alberto House for 7 days. Sal and Lisa are very nice and gave us a lot of information. Their english are very good. We had a private bathroom inside our room. Wi-fi worked very well. Breakfast was cereal, toast, cakes, orance juice, caffè espresso, apple and banana. The location of the B&B is really great. It's 3 blocks far from termini train station and few steps from the metro. Colosseo is 15 minutes walking and Santa Maria Maggiore (2nd largest church in Rome) is 2 minutes walking far from the B&B. The place was really quiet and we slept very well all the nights.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KleberSaoPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

"All a traveler needs is a bed, four walls, a roof, and a shower to be happy." That's what we got. My wife and I stayed at Alberto House for 2 days. Sal and Lisa are very nice hosts and are very informative. The room was very clean, albeit smaller than all of the other places we stayed at. Breakfast was continental with a selection of items including cereal, a few croissants, and bread. No meat or eggs. There is also a very nice coffee/espresso machine as well. The elevator begins on the 2nd floor, and is good for 2 people max. Sal and Lisa recently took over this location and are looking to renovate during the slower seasons.

The big selling point for this B&B is its location, right near a Metro and near the 2nd largest church in Rome, St. Joseph's Basilica. I wouldn't mind staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dev1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Mariano Hotel
Mariano Hotel
#566 of 1,258 in Rome
593 reviews
Esquilino
Buonarroti Home
Buonarroti Home
#646 of 3,668 in Rome
329 reviews
Esquilino
Bed & Breakfast Rhome86
Bed & Breakfast Rhome86
#405 of 3,668 in Rome
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Walter Rooms
Walter Rooms
#3,149 of 3,668 in Rome
226 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#371 of 1,258 in Rome
415 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,144 of 3,668 in Rome
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlo Alberto House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlo Alberto House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Carlo Alberto House Bed and Breakfast
Address: Via Carlo Alberto 63, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,086 of 3,668 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): $68 - $147
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Carlo Alberto House Bed and Breakfast 1.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carlo Alberto House entirely renovated in style and services in April 2012 is located 250 meters from the Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore and a few steps from the metro station Vittorio Emanuele, the cozy guest house Carlo Alberto House offers rooms with high ceilings and free Wi-Fi. Our guest house is located next to Piazza Vittorio Emanuele, home to the largest covered market in the city, an outdoor summer cinema, Termini Station and the beautiful Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore. It is a 15 minute walk to the Coliseum and 10 minutes by metro to go to the Vatican. All rooms at the Carlo Alberto House are equipped with LCD TV, fridge, safe and private bathroom with hairdryer and toiletries. The breakfast buffet includes traditional Italian sweet and savory. Guests also have free coffee all day and a kettle for tea.In addition, extra services (on request) type air conditioning, complete set bath sponge, and more, all with courtesy and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Carlo Alberto House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlo Alberto House Hotel Rome
Carlo Alberto House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing