We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
USD 228
USD 223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 307/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 323
USD 227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 421/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Medici(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 306
USD 218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
USD 284
USD 234
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 370/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Colosseum(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 126
USD 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 83
USD 68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Condotti Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 118
USD 104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 791
USD 486
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
89
150
69
22
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
150
69
22
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia nazionaleair conditioninghour receptiontermini stationenjoyed our stayclean roomseach morningpastriescolosseumattractions
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed mostly at this hotel when we were in Room.last November 2016 a budget hotel but rooms and wash rooms were clean ( they clean them every day).Staff is really great and helpful all the time.Breakfast is good it's a small buffet and guess you get all you wanted to have for breakfast.very convenient for the historical places and other supermarkets and main train station and restaurants.We thank the staff for everything.If you are looking for a budget place with great comfort this is the place to be.really enjoyed our stay!!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruwanthie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our short family trip to Rome using this as our base.
This hotel is no frills in a central location (only 8 mins walk from the Terminal).
Good points: Position & Price.
Bad Points: Very dark room, small bathroom & uncomfortable beds.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank brettstar74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Initially, it's confusing finding the place because it feels like you're walking into someone's apartment block due to the lack of signage.
First of all everything seemed ok, on the front it all looks ok - the hotel is based just on the second floor of this old building which is plenty big enough and walking to the room it felt clean and modern.
However, after getting into the most cramped room my opinion changed, the bed was tiny and extremely uncomfortable, the air-conditioning would not turn on, the TV was so small and directed towards the wardrobe so I could barely see it anyway...
Then comes the bathroom, the toilet seat was broken and kept falling off, the shower doors needed wrestling with them for them to open properly and the shower itself didn't even get hot! The only times it would get hot was in the evening after running it for a good 10 minutes but in the mornings? No, it was cold shower or nothing and if you imagine the worst bedhair possible, going without a shower in the morning is not an option for me.

All of this however I could deal with if it wasn't for the complete racket constantly throughout the night, the reception staff were not bothered that families seemed to congregate in the narrow corridors and children would run up and down screeching at midnight. I have never stayed in a hotel where the doors are SO thin you can hear somebody whispering or probably even walking barefoot...
Not only that, the air-conditioning would just suddenly kick in at random times in the night for 20 seconds or so frightening me half to death as it sounded like an old truck starting up.

When you did finally get to sleep, the housekeeping would start up their hoovers at 8am and for the next 2 hours they would be hoovering the marble flooring in the hallways however without ever making anything cleaner because I would come in to my room and find dirt on the floor that I hadn't previously seen, on the day before my last I came in to find the bed half made and no towels. The guy at the reception desk seemed very agitated when I asked for some towels!

So in short, if you don't like showering and you rarely like sleeping then this is the perfect place for you, if however you do like to sleep, have heating/air-conditioning or be clean of a day then this is definitely not the place for you.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Just returned from rome for my partners 50th . Brilliant couple of days . 2nd time to rome and this trip was the best . The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful and polite . It is situated excellently to get around rome very easily . Loved my stay and will be staying here again . Hightlight for my trip away was a visit to stadio olympique to watch roma vs bologna . Atmosphere was amazing

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

The hotel was really nice, good location very friendly staff, but it needed improvements. The beds were really small and uncomfortable, the shower head was really old and the water came out in all the directions which was pretty annoying.
Also, try to avoid the first room near the reception, because during the night you can hear all the noises from the hall.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews