We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over-priced, small room, unhelpful staff, stained bed linen - but good location and good breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eurostars International Palace
Ranked #385 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Issues with this hotel are not based around absolute quality - which is good - but around value for money. The hotel cost €200 per night for the First of the four nights we stayed here. Fair enough we were booking a 4* hotel and after going cheap in Florence and value in Tuscany we wanted some luxury in Rome. However the hotel has failed to deliver any luxury. The room is tiny, the bed has about one foot clearance around it. There is no English language TV option, not even news or pay per view. When the reception staff were asked for advice in getting to the airport he could only recommend a taxi and gave almost no support in how to catch a bus instead. The towels and bed sheets were clearly clean, but both had old stains in them. In sum very disappointing given the high price tag.
On the plus side free wifi in the room, the location is excellent and the breakfast was good.
My recommendation to travellers would be to go for a cheaper 3* hotel and spend any saved money on good quality guided tours of the incredible sights of Rome.
This hotel is no recommended - represents very poor value.

Stayed: May 2012
2  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

514 - 518 of 1,919 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012

The staff in this hotel just couldn't do enough for us, they were all friendly, helpful and generous (free prosecco, ironed clothing for us, offered advice on attractions in Rome, gave us a free streetmap, and always with a smile).

The room, was on the first floor facing Via Nazionale. Yes, gotta agree with the other reviews, it was tiny, but it was also spotlessly clean, and nicely decorated. The only English TV channels were news or music; but hey, we didn't go to Rome to sit in our room watching TV.

The location was fab, 5 mins to nearest Metro station, and 10-15 mins to the main Termini.
The street is a main shopping street with lots of tempting shoe shops!
Close to several nice restaurants.

There was a good choice at breakfast which was served from 7.30 to 11.30 at weekends, which is when we visited.

Would definitely stay again next time I visit Rome.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My 8 and 10 years old children and my dear husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in March 2012. The location is great but you might be able to find something better closer to the city. The hotel is nicely situated, near the landmarks such as the Trevi Fountain, a 10 min walk to the Colosseum and about 10 min walk to the Termini for buses and trains. It’s on Via Nazionale, a very busy street with a convenient bus stop right a front. We took busses almost everywhere and taxi at night.

Upon arrival we were greeted by a very friendly reception that helps us with the city map. The lobby is pleasantly decorated with ancient roman style décor. I cannot say enough about the staffs; they were extremely helpful and friendly. They provided a roller bed with no extra charge...which is unheard of in Europe.

The room was very nice, very clean, good size with a small shower which was difficult to manage. The beds were just a typical. The room was equipped with a fridge which was convenient but an expensive price tag. I found the room to be a little bit stuffy but the big French window helped, until I realized noise from the street can be too much if you leave it open.

The breakfast was a typical Italian hotel style more of a quantity and needs improvement on the quality...I wouldn't pay extra for it.

I highly recommend this wonderful restaurant called Trattoria Pizzeria; about 5 min walk from the hotel, which served a delicious food, good prices and a very friendly atmosphere.

Overall, we were very pleased with the services, the staffs, and the location…we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2000Familyof5Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Me, my wife and our 4 and 6 yrs old kids stayed this hotel in April 2012. The hotel is nice. The location is nice. Just 10 minutes walks to Piazza Venezia, 5 minutes walk to Termini and metro station. 5-10 minutes walk to nice restaurants. The staff was kind and respectful. Before coming to the hotel I have e-mailed and asked for a new furbished and silent room due to our kids have allergic to dust and old fabrics, such as heavy curtains and carpets. They kindly answered and arranged us so. The hotel has four stars, but the real lif is not like that. The missing thing for the hotel is to have lobby, After having long walks in and around Rome, when you come to hotel you need a place other than your room in order to have a cup of coffee and rest, unfortunately there is no lobby for for that. The other bed thing for the hotel is the room service. The room service is very bad, please do not ask for tea. they take 4 Euros for a cup of dih washing water. But the best part of the hotel is the breakfast. The wifi is free but it was too difficult to catch the signal in the upper floors. We have stayed in 3rd floor and there were no wifi signal at all.

The breakfast is one of the best continental breakfast I saw. At the end this is a good and safe hotel to stay with your family. Especially the receptionists are very kind and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erkanfaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Located on a busy street (Via Nazionale) we were on the 3rd level of the hotel directly above the front door. The lobby is pleasant and the reception was wonderful. The rooms leave something to be desired. They still haven't figured out that tourist are looking for a good night sleep and just a good pillow can make a difference. These were foam rectangles and NOT comfortable. The a.c. doesn't get turned on until the beginning of May so we thought we would open the big French doors to get some much needed air in the room. Once the hotel staff got that open, we realized that the noise from the street was too much to leave open and had to put up with a stuffy room. The hairdryer broke the first time we used it but was immediately repaired. But the biggest beef was not having hot water in the sink. We thought it just had to be run for a bit but after five mins of free flowing water, we decided it was a waste of time.

By the second day, we finally said something about the sink water and a repair man was dispensed who changed a valve and it was much improved.

The breakfast was plentiful but would have been improved if some of the items had been warmed (grilled vegetables, quiche, etc). The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The location is not great for tourists. You are always walking in Rome and we probably would have done better nearer the Vatican or the Coliseum. Probably would have saved a couple of miles of walking each day.

Room Tip: Don't get a room over the main street. Traffic goes all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pimpam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Eurostars Roma Aeterna
#261 of 1,269 in Rome
1,250 reviews
Esquilino
Eurostars Saint John Hotel
Eurostars Saint John Hotel
#366 of 1,269 in Rome
835 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#197 of 1,269 in Rome
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Genova
Hotel Genova
#438 of 1,269 in Rome
809 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#154 of 1,269 in Rome
787 reviews
Esquilino
Suite Dreams
Suite Dreams
#104 of 1,269 in Rome
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars International Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars International Palace

Address: Via Nazionale 46, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#209 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $117 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars International Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars International Palace, Rome Termini hotel, has recently been refurbished in order to offer our guests the maximum comfort and modern-style living; however, a large part of the common areas maintain their original style and décor, taking us back to the times of the struggle for unification. The result is a renaissance type of architecture and ambiance, inspired in the Palladio villas and equipped with the most up-to-date services and amenities. The entrance hall to the palace welcomes guests with its gold-inlaid stuccoed ceiling. The hotel in Rome is surrounded by cafés, trattorias and typical restaurants. The Eurostars International Palace Hotel has a small restaurant where the finest Italian and international cuisine can be sampled, in addition to reception rooms adaptable to cater for small groups or larger events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars International Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome
Eurostars International Palace Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing