We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location is everything in Rome” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cosmopolita Hotel
Ranked #329 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Location is everything in Rome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

The location of this hotel is perfect. Right beside Piazza Venetia, it is a 10 minute walk to the Colosseum, 5 minutes to Trevi Fountain, but best of all...there is an express bus right outside that takes you to the Vatican at one end, and the Termini at the other. For only 1 euro, the bus is the only way to travel. Even took the bus to the Stadio Olimpico for a soccer match. The room was just a room but clean and functional. The buffet breakfast was the same each day, but more than sufficient. The concierges were always friendly and helpful in booking tours. We never ate at the restaurant, although the prices seemed quite good. Don't go looking for a North American 4 star, this would be a 3 star at best. There is also a rooftop terrace with a nice view.

There is a great restaurant around the corner called Melo's. Not as expensive as the ones near the Trevi, and the service is exceptional.

Sit across from the Piazza at one of the patios and enjoy the hustle and bustle of Rome. Watching the traffic cops navigate the mess is enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barfly-guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    521
    222
    83
    38
See reviews for
231
567
43
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
decatur illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

a co worker and i stayed at the cosmopolita March 22-26,2012 and the best thing about this hotel is the location...good breakfast, and nice roof patio.
Chris checked us in and he was very polite and helpful. The other 2 receptionists were on the rude side..
but, just to note..we were in room 514 and there is an elevator but you must climb another 10-15 steps to the rooms..so if you are impaired.this could be a problem.
The bathroom was clean and in good shape, with a very small shower, an obese person would struggle.
the rooms are a narrow rectangle shape. A mini fridge ( items cost and are tracked)
no air, but a nice window....but note, the front of the hotel is under construction, however we never heard any noise. The police station is next door and again never heard noise.
The beds were firm and comfortable, but again a n obese person would struggle.
We had a room with 2 single beds. Price averaged about 115.00 usd per night and there is a Rome tax to be paid in euro's at check out.(about 3 euro per night.)
The glass bar is located at the hotel on the first floor..nice ,but alittle price-y. Resurants are close by.
We had the hotel arrange our taxi to the airport and the taxi was on time and direct.
I would stay here again, but request a larger room for the money.
easy walking distance to colosseum and other sights.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cheryl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

This is a good hotel very close to all of the great attractions in Rome. My wife and I walked everywhere and didn't spend a dime on Taxis.

Pros
We had a free breakfast that was pretty good. Hot food and fresh fruits.
Helpful Concierge
Perfect Location
Bathrooms were clean and our rooms was well kept
Decent Size Rooms - We had the Double Superior Size

Cons
Beds were a firm feel - Not "hard" just on the firm side
Walls are thin - But overall it was a quiet stay.

Room Tip: Double Superior is about the size you would expect in the States
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Logan2585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

I arrived in Rome during a bus and Metro strike and, with a massive queue at the taxi rank, decided to walk fron Termini to the hotel (around 1km). Thankfully I had checked out the hotel on Google Streets or I might not have been able to find it as the street was not listed on the map I had. The hotel is modern, clean and bright, reception and bar staff are helpful and friendly, the breakfast is ample and although the room was on the small side it was clean, comfortable and quiet with a good shower. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dedalus54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dauphin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Smaller modern hotel located very central adjacent to Piazza Venizia. Good, clean hotel off of main drag and hustle bustle of main Piazza. Rooms were small but very comfortable. Clean with no issues whatsoever. AC, Heat, shower all functioned normally. Staff friendly and helpful. Internet avail in lobby. Cant recall about internet in room. Didn't have computer with me so no problem. Location is good for travel to Forum, Palatine Hill and Colloseum. Short taxi ride to St Peters. Walk to Navona, Campo Di Fiore, and Spanish Steps. Would stay here again. Breakfast normal fare eggs, meats, breads, fruit, cereal. Have been to Rome half a dozen times and give this hotel thumbs up. It is off the main street but it is still in a very busy part of town. If you are looking for a quiet residential neighborhood this is not the hotel for you. Overall though I have nothing to be critical of this hotel about. Have a nice time.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Piazza Venezia
Hotel Piazza Venezia
#247 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Trevi
Pace Helvezia Hotel
Pace Helvezia Hotel
#411 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Traiano
Hotel Traiano
#518 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
#180 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Trevi
Hiberia Hotel
Hiberia Hotel
#222 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Mancino 12
Hotel Mancino 12
#34 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolita Hotel

Property: Cosmopolita Hotel
Address: Via di Sant'Eufemia 5 | Piazza Venezia, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#175 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): $147 - $523
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmopolita Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Cosmopolita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cosmopolita
Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing