We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute and cozy place, excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pa32dude
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Cute and cozy place, excellent location”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We enjoyed this cozy rental in the Monti district of Rome for 5 nights, but there are some drawbacks. So I'll just list pluses first, then minuses.

+ Location is fantastic, plenty of bars and restaurants within short walking distance. Cavour Metro station is 2 or 3 minutes' walk. Coliseum and Termini Station are each 10-15 min walk away.

+ Staff is super professional, friendly and helpful. Booking and check-in were easy, nice to be able to pay most of it in advance by credit card. Matteo gave us some good tips for restaurants and watering holes.

+ Apartment was clean and cozy.

+ Ground floor, no stairs for luggage.

- Ground floor, door basically opens into the street. Occasionally people are drinking and/or smoking on the doorstep, but everyone we encountered this way was very polite and apologetic. Hey, it's Monti...

- Can be a bit noisy at night, but that's part of being in the middle of the action.

- No real windows, but that does actually help keep the street noise out and gives more privacy.

- It's very small, basically a divided studio. No real place to hang out except a love seat in the kitchen.

As long as you can accept those relatively minor drawbacks, I recommend this place and would definitely consider staying here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Dear Guest, than you for your very nice review. You accuartely described the apartment and what you describe as a minus is promplty mentioned as a positive result. I could not do it better.
Anyway, I greatly appreciate your feedback and I do thank you for the time you spent sharing your experience. We are waiting for you in this apartment again or in another elegant NOSTROMONDO accommodation .
Sincerely, MARIDA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quintrave...
Syracuse, New York
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Little Place!”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Like others here, we found this little “cove” to be a cozy and conveniently located pied-à-terre. It is close to the main train station, the Colosseum and the Forum of Trajan as well as the bars and eateries of the hipster Monti neighbourhood. Nostromondo owns nearly a dozen properties in Rome and they have a friendly and responsive staff when it comes to correspondence, bookings and logistics. Sabbri met us at the apartment to get us oriented and to hand of the key. She gave us lots of good information and made sure we were set for our week-long stay.

The apartment itself is a small studio space with a partition between the kitchen and bedroom. It can accommodate a couple easily, and a third on a fold-out bed. It is quite small and lacks natural light. There are three small windows, and one is partially obscured by the air handling unit above the front door. Given the absence of ambient light, they have done a nice job with lamps and sconce lighting. It is the kind of place that is nice to come back to at the end of the day but not really a hang-out where you would spend the days lounging.

The kitchen is well-equipped with all the basics if you want to cook and eat in and there is a washing machine and wi-fi.

In all a nice and affordable alternative to a hotel. We would happily stay here again for a short stay. Our advise is to look at all the Nostromondo properties across Rome to see what suits and be sure to book in advance. We were here in the off-season, but be aware that Monti is coming into its own as a tourist destination.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Dearest Quintraveler, thank you very much for your kind comments. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the most attractive areas of the Eternal City while staying at the BOSCHETTO COVE. We hope to meet you again next time you will be in Rome.
Sincerely, MARIDA - NOSTROMONDO STAFF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristymim...
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay and great people!”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was my favorite apartment during our two weeks in Italy. The instructions to the apartment were great and very easy to follow! She met us at the apartment and did a great job going over all the paper work, all the amenities in the apartment, all the major sites in the city, and where to eat. The apartment was perfect for our stay with everything we needed. The location was great since it was very close to the metro and the colosseum. I would love to stay here again if I come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The instructions to get to the apartment
Liked least: Limited power outlets
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Dear Kristy, thank you for your special comments. We are proud to know this was the best and favorite apartment you stayed while travelling in Italy.
Next time you will be here, NOSTROMONDO and I will wait for you.
Sincerely,
MARIDA
NOSTROMONDO STAFF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 58
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing