We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 109
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
Expedia.com
USD 109
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
Hurb
USD 98
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
PricelineUSD 109
Hotels.comUSD 109
eDreamsUSD 109
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,961)
Filter reviews
1,961 results
Traveller rating
619
1,023
248
53
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
619
1,023
248
53
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 1,961 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016

clean, simple & good organised hotel, fine healthy breakfast with enough choice (but everyday the same) , roofbar little bit outdated, outside the main city centre but quiet neighbourhood & near metro line (5 minutes)

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rofferkafons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCURETRIESTE, General Manager at Mercure Roma Corso Trieste, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear Guest
thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Roma Corso Trieste.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are happy you enjoyed the Hotel and the breakfast.
Our roof/terrace bar is an outside terrace, open only in the summer, where you can enjoy a nice view and fresh air.
Regarding the position of the Hotel, it's not in the center, as you mentioned, but is well connected with 4 metro stops (the Metro stop, like you suggested, is 5 minutes walking).

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you in the future.

Sincerely,
Montserrat Satorra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

All of the staffs are really kind and they even prepared their breakfast for people who leave from hotel 4 o'clock in the morning. The room is really clean and big. We had a really great time there. Thanks!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank kimgonin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCURETRIESTE, General Manager at Mercure Roma Corso Trieste, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments, it was a pleasure having received them.
In the spirit of our hotel objectives, which make initiative and quality of the service a priority, you have confirmed that we have chosen the right path.
Your satisfaction is our best compensation. It encourages us to pursue our efforts and makes us proud to have welcomed you.
Please keep writing to us. Your assessments are essential and will allow us to improve continually our service.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel I remain,
Best regards
Montserrat Satorra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

The room was clean and staff were really friendly. Location was good and there were lots of nice restaurants around. If you were to stay in this hotel, I highly recommend the family restaurant Pepe Verde, which is just round the corner. :-)
The room itself was comfortable but a bit dark, I wish there were more lights. The only thing that was inconvenient was the lack of electricity plugs. As you know when you are travelling, you got to charge you phone, camera etc. There weren't enough for the both of us.
Oh, one more thing. The Gelato store at the roundabout is AMAZING!! Gelato was made on site, fresh and absolutely delicious!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 369hildaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCURETRIESTE, General Manager at Mercure Roma Corso Trieste, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Guest,
first of all thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our Hotel Mercure Roma Corso Trieste.
My team and I are really grateful for your kind feedback, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide meets your expectations.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel I remain,
Yours sincerely,
Montserrat Satorra
General Manager
Mercure Roma Corso Trieste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend. The rooms are clean and spacious. The staff is very polite and helpful. The breakfast could be better. The area is very calm with a metro station just 5 min away. The price is correct.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sergi0sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCURETRIESTE, General Manager at Mercure Roma Corso Trieste, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Dear Guest,
first of all thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our Hotel Mercure Roma Corso Trieste.
My team and I are really grateful for your kind feedback regarding your stay in our hotel, which encourage us to keep our efforts, ensuring the service we provide meets your expectations.
Regarding the breakfast I'm sorry that these services did not meet your full expectations.
Thank you very much for your information.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Rome!
Yours sincerely,
Montserrat Satorra
General Manager
Mercure Roma Corso Trieste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Just returned from a month's stay at this hotel and I had a wonderful time. The hotel is set in a very attractive and quiet part of town not far from Villa Borghese. The location was a very welcome escape from the hustle and bustle of tourist laden Rome. The staff were all lovely, helpful and knowledgeable regarding Rome and especially the local area.
And I enjoyed a delicious breakfast every day.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nglie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCURETRIESTE, General Manager at Mercure Roma Corso Trieste, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma Corso Trieste.
We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.
Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us.

Sincerely,
Montserrat Satorra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews