We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Aurelia Antica
Ranked #725 of 1,169 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Great location, very close to Vatikan, friendly and helpful staff, nice large suites suitable also for group of friends. We spent in Roma 3 days and really enjoyed our stay. We can definitely recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfa931973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly, and the breakfast on the roof terrace very good. The espressos and hot chocolates were excellent. The breakfast waiter was so helpful, he is also a taxi driver and took our group of 8 and all our luggage to the airport for only 70€. He couldn't have been more helpful, he is an asset to the hotel.
The rooms are a wee bit tired decor wise and the single beds are just not suitable for two tall adults; short, narrow and hard! We did not sleep well because of this. However our friends who had the double bed said they were comfortable.
Our room had a patio where we could have sat out in the garden, too many mosquitoes though.
It would be good if tea bags and milk were provided, however our lovely waiter helped out here too. We didn't have a kettle either.
We were within walking distance of the Vatican and the number 46 bus takes you into the city. One day we even walked home from the city. The gates are locked at night, so very safe, the street is narrow so you have to be careful exiting and crossing the road as the traffic is busy.

Room Tip: If there are six people sharing the apartment beware of the sofa bed and the pull out trundle, I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auckwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The rooms were spacious, well furnished (not fancy) and it was great to have a full kitchen for our family of five. The hotel staff was helpful any time we needed assistance. The roof-top terrace is beautiful and the breakfast was just lovely. Each morning it was a joy to sit amongst the flowers and potted trees under the shade of one of the big umbrellas to enjoy our coffee and juice and food. Walking distance from the Vatican. Taxis to the center of town averaged 8 Euros. The train runs nearby and for those very sensitive to noise, this will be a problem. The noise didn't bother us. At night we had the windows closed and the A/C on which muted the sounds from outdoors. The front gate is locked at night, which made us feel safer. We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: This is a set of holiday apartments within a larger condo complex. There is no fitness center or po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hhlysvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed here as a family of three. The location was excellent, very close to the Vatican.
We used taxis to go further afield as they were nice and cheap.
The breakfast was amazing and the staff were very helpful.
Lovely restaurant nearby called de Aldo.
Apartment very spacious, water pressure good. There was noise from the trains but I just wore ear plugs!

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
Thank Sarzi42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

The hotel is simple and a little bit old; and it´s so far from everything!!!! The staff is not atentive, I wouldn´t stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FeFrareZanetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#467 of 1,271 in Rome
299 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#6 of 1,271 in Rome
6,962 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,271 in Rome
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#224 of 1,271 in Rome
665 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#349 of 1,271 in Rome
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Aurelia Antica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Aurelia Antica

Address: Via Aurelia Antica 425, 00165 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #725 of 1,169 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range: $99 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Aurelia Antica 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Aurelia Antica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Aurelia Antica Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing