We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice base for a trip to Rome!”
Review of River Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
River Palace Hotel
Ranked #51 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed 5 nights at River Palace Hotel in March and had a great stay. We were welcomed by the very nice receptionist. She gave as map of Rome and explained how to find our way to the major sights. We were also very happy to receive a free room upgrade! The overall atmosphere was very nice with a lot of nice decorations everywhere, giving it a nice "Rome feeling". The room was very clean, nicely decorated and comfy!

Service was great throughout the hotel. At the first evening we found a complimentary bottle of wine in our room. Furthermore, chocolates and weather forecast were put on our pillows each evening. Really nice. Breakfast was also very good with good choice of freshly prepared and tasty food.. The hotel is centrally located at Piazza del Popolo, allowing to explore Rome by foot. A metro stop is also very close and you can get to the airport easily by metro and Leonardo Express.

We would definitely return to this hotel!There was absolutely nothing to complain about!!! This hotel provides very high value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Batida0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,571 - 1,575 of 2,508 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2012

River Palace is a well located boutique hotel - close to the Piazza del Populo, Metro and easy walking distance to the Spanish steps and great shopping and restaurants. The rooms, though on the smallish side, are roomy enough, very comfortable and well appointed with comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. The staff was incredibly helpful - especially Francesco who went above and beyond to help us secure tickets for a specific time to the Borghese Gallery. Another person on staff was incredibly helpful securing dinner reservations for 10 people. The breakfast is fantastic with so many choices we didn't eat the same thing in 4 days. The bar is also great with free food at happy hour. I highly recommend the River Palace Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lrf83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Stayed in January with my wife and had a great time!
The room was very clean, the breakfast was excellent and the staff were very helpful!
helped us with every question and on any situation (recommendation on "Roma pass", places to visit, printed our eTickets and much much more) - we felt like a family (took pictures with the hotel staff!)

The hotel is well designed - looks new.

As we see it, this hotel is a boutique hotel and it's prices are relativity cheep!
Located near Via Del Corso - 50 meters from Piazza Di Pa polo.

Their standard room is small so be prepared but the room is well equipped - every night you get tomorrow forecast with some chocolates..

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed at the River Palace in April of 2011 and we enjoyed it and the city of Rome so much that we returned again this year. We spent a very enjoyable 6 days there. We loved our room and felt the staff was responsive to all our needs. We especially like the location close to Piazzo Popolo. The Metro was a few yards away and it was within walking distance to many of Rome's finest sights.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSimmons8172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed here 23 - 226 March 2012 and we were very impressed with the service, friendliness of staff and the location of the hotel. The staff everywhere were friendly and would always ask if we needed help or guidance if we were heading out.
The hotel itself is clean and spacious, but I would say that the classic rooms were a little too small (but adequate).
Everyday between 6pm - 10pm there is happy hour where ALL drinks but champagne is half price, making a large glass of wine just €3!
Situated a short walk from Piazza del Popolo, it is near the three main raods into the main city (towards the Colesseum) and a short walk to the nearest Metro station Flaminio Piazza del Popolo, just 4 stops from the main train terminal (Termini). Overall a great gem of a hotel and a great find.

Room Tip: Happy hour 6pm - 10pm daily - all drinks (except champagne) half price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#48 of 1,272 in Rome
2,330 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,272 in Rome
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,272 in Rome
3,067 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#81 of 1,272 in Rome
2,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Palace Hotel

Address: Via Flaminia 33, 00196 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#33 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#45 Family Hotel in Rome
#83 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $146 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — River Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your River Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Palace Hotel Rome
Hotel River Palace
River Palace Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing