We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice base for a trip to Rome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of River Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
River Palace Hotel
Ranked #52 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Hilden, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very nice base for a trip to Rome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed 5 nights at River Palace Hotel in March and had a great stay. We were welcomed by the very nice receptionist. She gave as map of Rome and explained how to find our way to the major sights. We were also very happy to receive a free room upgrade! The overall atmosphere was very nice with a lot of nice decorations everywhere, giving it a nice "Rome feeling". The room was very clean, nicely decorated and comfy!

Service was great throughout the hotel. At the first evening we found a complimentary bottle of wine in our room. Furthermore, chocolates and weather forecast were put on our pillows each evening. Really nice. Breakfast was also very good with good choice of freshly prepared and tasty food.. The hotel is centrally located at Piazza del Popolo, allowing to explore Rome by foot. A metro stop is also very close and you can get to the airport easily by metro and Leonardo Express.

We would definitely return to this hotel!There was absolutely nothing to complain about!!! This hotel provides very high value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Batida0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,455
    576
    131
    29
    22
See reviews for
326
1,378
53
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
falls church, virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

River Palace is a well located boutique hotel - close to the Piazza del Populo, Metro and easy walking distance to the Spanish steps and great shopping and restaurants. The rooms, though on the smallish side, are roomy enough, very comfortable and well appointed with comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. The staff was incredibly helpful - especially Francesco who went above and beyond to help us secure tickets for a specific time to the Borghese Gallery. Another person on staff was incredibly helpful securing dinner reservations for 10 people. The breakfast is fantastic with so many choices we didn't eat the same thing in 4 days. The bar is also great with free food at happy hour. I highly recommend the River Palace Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lrf83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Stayed in January with my wife and had a great time!
The room was very clean, the breakfast was excellent and the staff were very helpful!
helped us with every question and on any situation (recommendation on "Roma pass", places to visit, printed our eTickets and much much more) - we felt like a family (took pictures with the hotel staff!)

The hotel is well designed - looks new.

As we see it, this hotel is a boutique hotel and it's prices are relativity cheep!
Located near Via Del Corso - 50 meters from Piazza Di Pa polo.

Their standard room is small so be prepared but the room is well equipped - every night you get tomorrow forecast with some chocolates..

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed at the River Palace in April of 2011 and we enjoyed it and the city of Rome so much that we returned again this year. We spent a very enjoyable 6 days there. We loved our room and felt the staff was responsive to all our needs. We especially like the location close to Piazzo Popolo. The Metro was a few yards away and it was within walking distance to many of Rome's finest sights.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSimmons8172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed here 23 - 226 March 2012 and we were very impressed with the service, friendliness of staff and the location of the hotel. The staff everywhere were friendly and would always ask if we needed help or guidance if we were heading out.
The hotel itself is clean and spacious, but I would say that the classic rooms were a little too small (but adequate).
Everyday between 6pm - 10pm there is happy hour where ALL drinks but champagne is half price, making a large glass of wine just €3!
Situated a short walk from Piazza del Popolo, it is near the three main raods into the main city (towards the Colesseum) and a short walk to the nearest Metro station Flaminio Piazza del Popolo, just 4 stops from the main train terminal (Termini). Overall a great gem of a hotel and a great find.

Room Tip: Happy hour 6pm - 10pm daily - all drinks (except champagne) half price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bazza1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#78 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,363 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,927 reviews
Monti
Capo d'Africa Hotel
Capo d'Africa Hotel
#65 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#47 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,167 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Palace Hotel

Property: River Palace Hotel
Address: Via Flaminia 33, 00196 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#32 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#57 Family Hotel in Rome
#83 Business Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): $172 - $379
Hotel Class:4 star — River Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your River Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Palace Hotel Rome
Hotel River Palace
River Palace Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing