We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
River Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 701*
USD 602*
Curio by Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 729*
USD 411*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 654*
USD 449*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori(Rome)
USD 260*
USD 234*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 179*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
USD 166*
USD 149*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 582*
USD 350*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 302*
USD 209*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
USD 336*
USD 272*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 379*
USD 337*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,576)
Filter reviews
2,579 results
Traveller rating
1,715
664
146
30
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,715
664
146
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf price drinkspiazza del popolospanish stepsfree bar snacksflaminio metro stationdeluxe roomwithin walking distancepastriesrooms are smallturn down serviceevery eveningclassic roomtrevi fountainan upgradelovely hotelhotel barfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,635 - 1,640 of 2,579 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Stayed in January with my wife and had a great time!
The room was very clean, the breakfast was excellent and the staff were very helpful!
helped us with every question and on any situation (recommendation on "Roma pass", places to visit, printed our eTickets and much much more) - we felt like a family (took pictures with the hotel staff!)

The hotel is well designed - looks new.

As we see it, this hotel is a boutique hotel and it's prices are relativity cheep!
Located near Via Del Corso - 50 meters from Piazza Di Pa polo.

Their standard room is small so be prepared but the room is well equipped - every night you get tomorrow forecast with some chocolates..

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed at the River Palace in April of 2011 and we enjoyed it and the city of Rome so much that we returned again this year. We spent a very enjoyable 6 days there. We loved our room and felt the staff was responsive to all our needs. We especially like the location close to Piazzo Popolo. The Metro was a few yards away and it was within walking distance to many of Rome's finest sights.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSimmons8172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed here 23 - 226 March 2012 and we were very impressed with the service, friendliness of staff and the location of the hotel. The staff everywhere were friendly and would always ask if we needed help or guidance if we were heading out.
The hotel itself is clean and spacious, but I would say that the classic rooms were a little too small (but adequate).
Everyday between 6pm - 10pm there is happy hour where ALL drinks but champagne is half price, making a large glass of wine just €3!
Situated a short walk from Piazza del Popolo, it is near the three main raods into the main city (towards the Colesseum) and a short walk to the nearest Metro station Flaminio Piazza del Popolo, just 4 stops from the main train terminal (Termini). Overall a great gem of a hotel and a great find.

Room Tip: Happy hour 6pm - 10pm daily - all drinks (except champagne) half price!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

River Palace Hotel is a quaint hotel just outside Piazza Del Popolo. Rooms were small but cozy. Staff was also friendly and very helpful. A generous breakfast buffet was served daily. No room service fyi. Great half price happy hour. This was a business trip mixed with a few days of pleasure. This hotel seemed centrally located. Subway was near and easy access to the must see sites of Rome.

Room Tip: i would ask for an upgrade. This room was an upgrade and it was a bit on the small side so I am not sure what the reg rooms would have looked like.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michw7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This isn't luxurious in the Ritz Carlton sense but it was quaint, beautiful and perfectly located. It was tucked away from the loud throngs of tourists, but a very easy walk to get to many of the main attractions or a 5 minute walk to the metro.

PROS:
- Location
- Safety
- Cleanliness
- High quality breakfast (available for 4 1/2 hours)
- Quaint rooms
- English speaking news channels
- Free WiFi
- In-room safe
- Helpful and extremely nice English speaking staff

CONS:
- Thin walls
- Small shower

When I travel I'm always concerned that my hotel won't be close to or in the middle of everything. River Palace is in a safe, premier location. When I go back to Rome, there will be no question where I'll be staying.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eternal_Wanderluster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews