We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful stay in a beautiful B&B where we felt...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Katrin_D4...
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay in a beautiful B&B where we felt like being at home”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is a beautiful B&B in a very nice area of Rome where you can feel to be at home. The rooms are very nice and clean, the breakfast is great and the owner, Mrs. Pavone, is so kind and helpful with everything. You get all the informations that you need for a nice stay in Rome from her. We will defenitely come back to this beautiful place!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2015
Thank you very much for your review and much more for being our great guests!
All the best,
Matilde
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaetanaH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay very much! Great location (walking distance from Vatican), clean and spacious room and delicious breakfast. Matilde was very helpful and gracious. We would definitely recommend this B&B and stay here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
THANKS!!!! HAPPY 2015!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKauf2014
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Memorable Stay”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I traveled with my 2 adult sisters. Our stay couldn't have been better. We felt safe walking in the local area which was very near the Vatican. The B & B was lovely, and Matilde couldn't have been more hospitable. She really looked after us. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, with brioche, omelettes, ham and cheese sandwiches, fresh fruit and yogurt. Matilde went out of her way to accommodate our schedule and our needs. We definitely would go back there if we're ever in Rome again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm hospitality and friendliness of our hostess.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
MANY THANKS! ALL THE BEST FOR YOUR NEW YEAR...SEE YOU ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DemiNing
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect location and great host”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Prati is a nice residence area in Roma. Matilde's apt is only 5 minutes walking to Vatican but the street is quiet enough and just far enough to be away from the crowds. Many nice neighborhood restaurants with reasonable price.

Matilde is warm-hearted and very helpful. One day we got up very early for Vatican museum, did not have time for breakfast. Then she put lots of food and drinks in our room. When we left for airport, she helped call taxi for us. Really appreciated!

Talking to the triple room we stayed, big enough for three of us, very beautiful, cozy and clean. The bathroom is also new and clean. Nothing to complain. Matilde has very good taste with arts. All things in our room and this apt made us feel warm and like to be a good friend's home, just as the name of this bnb :-) wish we could back to here again someday!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
I WISH YOU AN HAPPY 2015, MANY THANKS AGAIN!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wayne m
Hastings, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location and host”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Great host, great breakfast, and great room. Matilde went over and above to help with our stay and travel plans for day trips.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for your time, your politeness and your disposability!
All the best,
Matilde
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing