We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,585)
Filter reviews
1,585 results
Traveller rating
622
715
170
56
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
715
170
56
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gin bar piazza navona gin corner spanish steps great location within walking distance breakfast room superior room modern rooms public areas lobby area ham walked everywhere major attractions heart of rome three nights side street
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,585 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

This charming hotel was everything the reviews said it was! The decor looked like a cross between the 1920’s and a upscale Parisian farm house. The staff was friendly and you are able too stowe luggage if you arrive early. The rooms were clean and comfortable with plenty of towels and toiletries. We were able to walk to the Trevino Fountain and Spanish steps from hotel. The breakfast was the best! I didn’t expect the croissants to be warm and the eggs a real farm to table setting.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel Adriano. We are also very appreciative that you gave us such a high rating.
We are very happy that you stated you would return to our hotel. That is the best endorsement as well as stating that the reviews you read prior were an accurate account. Our décor does take into consideration the fact that we are in an ancient building, yet we try to stay current and include items that are not only comfortable but also chic, so we are thrilled you liked it.
Our staff is here to meet your every need and to do so in a friendly and helpful manner and it is our pleasure to store your luggage either before your room is ready or once you've had to check out yet have time to kill before your flight.
We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and the rooms. We want to provide our guests with a comfortable room that has all the amenities they may need while here.
The location of our hotel is one of our best features. We are a 5-10 minute walk to the Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps and a 15-20 minute walk to the Vatican and the Colosseum. Not to mention the center, you are a stone's throw from the designer shops on Via Condotti as well as all the other beautiful boutiques, cafes, fine restaurants, pizzerias, and gelaterias.
Thank you so much for your positive comments on our breakfast buffet. We try to offer not only a good variety of items but we shoot for good quality as well. We offer scrambled eggs and bacon, hard boiled eggs, a variety of breads and croissants, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit and fruit juices, ham and cheese platter, home baked cakes, biscuits, muffins, tea, coffee, espresso and cappuccino. We can also accommodate vegans and celiacs, just inform us at the time of booking.
Thank you again for your comments and we will look forward to serving you again the next time you choose to stay with us.
All the best,
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel’s location is walkable to most attractions,
it’s near shops, and restaurants. The lobby is comfortable as are the beds. They even provided a corkscrew/bottle opener! It was very clean. Great shower. The only negative was the bathroom privacy, there are frosted glass doors on the toilet & shower room & just a curtain. And upon checkout another guest who had a drink at the bar gave them our room # we had never set foot in the bar ( traveling with my underage son) in all our comings & goings I never even saw the place open. I would stay here again

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank kellyr728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel Adriano. We are truly grateful for the high rating you have given us.
Indeed, our location is our best feature. We are a 5-10 minute walk from the Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain and 15-20 minutes from the Vatican and the Colosseum. In addition, we are so close to all the finest shops, plenty of excellent restaurants, pizzerias, gelaterias and cafes.
Our lobby offers many different sitting areas where you can comfortably read, plan your day, chat, have a drink or surf the web. As it relates to the bathroom set up in that particular room, the doors do offer privacy, but for some they may want more privacy.
We apologize for the fact that another guest erroneously gave your room number for their drinks at the bar and are pleased that the issue got resolved. The bar is not open all day. It opens only in the evening.
We thank you again for your comments and for stating that you would stay with us again. We will look forward to your return.
Best regards,
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

After looking at several hotels, we chose to stay at Hotel Adriano from a recommendation by our tour guide and this hotel did not disappoint! Great location, walking distance to everything! Comfortable room and breakfast was pleasant. Would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel Adriano. We are also very appreciative of the high rating you gave us.
We are so pleased that you chose us after seeing other hotels and getting a recommendation but most importantly, that you were not disappointed! It is important for us to maintain our reputation in the field as well as satisfy our guests during their stay with us.
Our location is our best asset as we are a stone's throw away from all of the major sights. From a 5 minute walk to a 20 minute walk you can see the Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, the Vatican and the Colosseum.
We are very happy that you found your room to be comfortable and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. In addition to our location it is crucial that the room offers our guests everything they are looking for. As breakfast is the most important meal of the day, and since most of our guests will be out and about touring, we want to make sure that there is a wide selection of items for them to choose from. And so we serve scrambled eggs and bacon, hard boiled eggs, a variety of breads and croissants, ham and cheese platter, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit and fruit juices, home baked cakes, biscuits, muffins, tea, coffee, espresso and cappuccino. We can also accommodate vegans and celiacs so just inform us at the time of booking so we can make sure we have the items on hand for you.
Thank you so much for stating that you would definitely come back for another stay at our Hotel Adriano. We will look forward to your next visit with us.
Warm wishes,
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Hotel Adriano is in a great location. We walked from the hotel to all the main attractions, nothing seemed to be more than a 20 minute walk. But in a location that it was very quiet at night.

The hotel itself was very nice with a selection of Gin cocktails for pre dinner drinks. Breakfast had a good selection to choose from.

Our room was slightly small, but to be honest we spent most of our trip out exploring Rome. So it was great base to have, wouldn't hesitate to book again!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Luke2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel Adriano and for giving us such a high rating. We are very grateful.
Our location is excellent because we are in walking distance to all of the major sights and we are right in the bustling center full of designer and other great shops as well as fine restaurants, pizzerias, cafes and gelaterias. We are a 5-10 minute walk from the Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain and 15-20 minutes from the Vatican and the Colosseum. More importantly though, our hotel is tucked among the winding streets so we are a bit off the beaten path where it is not congested and very quiet.
We are pleased that you liked our hotel and that you had the opportunity to try our bar, The Gin Corner. We are a 3 time award winning bar which has in inventory of over 100 international brands of gin. This is the most important factor as to why our cocktails are so unique. The ingredients are superior to the run of the mill you get in most bars and our bartenders are truly expert and very informative.
Our buffet breakfast offers a wide selection of items to meet the needs of our international clientele. We serve scrambled eggs and bacon, hard boiled eggs, a variety of breads and croissants, ham and cheese platter, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit and fruit juices, home baked cakes, biscuits, muffins, tea, coffee, espresso and cappuccino. Something for everyone. Also, we want to inform our readers that if you are vegan or a celiac, we can accommodate you simply inform us at the time of booking.
Thank you so much for stating that you would return to our hotel. We will look forward to your return.
All the best,
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Chose the hotel based on it's location and we were not disappointed. We walked everywhere and did not use the bus or metro. The room was compact but had a large bathroom and a mini bar which was useful to keep our drinks and snacks in. It was quiet at night and the beds were comfy. The breakfast was good (fresh fruit, yoghurt, toast, pastries, cheese and eggs. One tip is that if you want a decent coffee (lcapuccino, espresso etc)order one from the waitresses who will make one at no extra charge. Would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel Adriano. We are also very appreciative of your high rating.
One of the advantages of the annex is the feel that you are not in a hotel but in your own apartment in Rome. It has a lovely balcony that overlooks the rooftops of Rome. So we are very happy to read that you liked the room, the way it was decorated, its cleanliness and the fact that when it was so hot in Rome the room was air conditioned to your liking. It is so important for us to know that our guests' needs are met for their comfort.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast. We serve scrambled eggs and bacon, hard boiled eggs, a variety of breads and croissants, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit and fruit juices, ham and cheese, home baked cakes, biscuits, muffins, tea, coffee, espresso and cappuccino. We are also able to accommodate vegans and celiacs, just inform us at the time of booking. Our staff is always eager to please our guests and to provide them with whatever they would like.
Our location is very central and the most important sights are within walking distance. It is a 5-10 minute walk to the Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain and a 15-20 minute walk to the Colosseum and the Vatican.
Although our staff continually check up on the functions in the rooms, it is always possible that something could develop and we are not aware of it. So we encourage our guests to inform us at the time of their stay so we can attend to it immediately. We do hope that you informed our front desk and we apologize for any inconvenience that the lack of hot water may have caused you.
Thank you so much for highly recommending our Hotel Adriano to our readers. We hope that the next time you visit Rome, you will stay with us again.
All the best,
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews