We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid Room 504 in the "depandance"”
Review of Hotel Adriano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Adriano
Ranked #180 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Avoid Room 504 in the "depandance"”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Adriano in Rome on the evening of Friday 18 May 2012. I was impressed with the reception and the welcome of the staff and would like to stay in the hotel again. However, it was very disappointing that the hotel sold a room which clearly did not meet its own standards. Room 504 was the last room available, and while it is evident that the hotel has spent money on the structure, it is inexcusable that they took a booking from a customer without being clear that the room had a window where there was extensive scaffolding blocking both opening the window and also any kind of view over the eternal city. In addition the room had some quite serious issues with the shower which was full of mould and mildew due to water leaking.

Room Tip: Avoid room 504. I believe that our experience was not typical and think that if you avoid room 504 o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to write a review about us.
We checked your booking and found that you reserved the room the night before in fact it was the only room available in the Hotel. The problem was that the work had been completed but we were still waiting for the company to remove the scaffolding. So we apologize for the inconvenience that it caused you.
We would like to inform you that now all the scaffolding has been removed and the façade of the building is restored. Unfortunately there is always some unforeseen circumstance when it comes to restoration work.
About the stains in the shower they are permanent as we have tried to remove them with special products and have been unsuccessful. It is not mold and mildew because that comes off with our products which are caused by the steam from the Turkish bath.
We would look forward to welcoming you again in Hotel Adriano.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    553
    651
    143
    53
    18
See reviews for
315
630
54
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Just back from Roma and three nights at the Adriano. Smooth reception with excellent staff who are courteous and obliging. The ground floor public areas are very pleasant and the situation of the hotel could not be better - easy to get to several of the major attractions.
Breakfast was fine - you wont come out hungry but getting a table at 9.30 if the hotel is full can involve a wait.
Our first room was 302 on the top floor. Although the shower was good and modern, the room itself was small and tired not to mention incredibly noisey ! There were holes in the bed spread, for example and the decor was in need of an update. So after a word with reception and a request to change room we were told there was one other option since the hotel was full. We moved to the room adapted for the disabled which was spacious and up to date because its in the recently constructed part of the building - very quiet but with no natural light ( same room rate ). The TA pictures show some lovely modern rooms which we thought we would get but it turns out that these are the more expensive, so beware when booking !!!!!
The bill on departure was over 700 euros for three nights bed and breakfast which we felt was on the heavy side of expensive and therefore not good value. However it is in a good location.
On balance, we would not return but will research more carefully before the next time. There will be a next time cos we threw the coins into the Trevi !!!

Room Tip: Street side rooms are noisy. Check the photos carefully before you book - the smart modrrn rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments.
About the location of your first room, we would like to remind you that since we are in the historic city center, two of our exposures face streets, the other two are interior exposures. During our renovation all of the windows were replaced with the noise reduction panes naturally if the windows are open you will hear some noise.
Your room was a classic décor but recently renovated as well. Once you were moved to the only other available room in the hotel it was an interior room and therefore no view.
We suggest that you have a look on OUR WEBSITE where the different rooms in décor and price are well described in detail before booking.
We update our website constantly so we can assure its accuracy whereas we are not in control of other search engines. Although we send them new pictures they publish them according to their criteria.
We hope, that for your next visit in Rome , you will pay better attention to our website where you have the possibility to choose from different typologies of rooms.
We hope you would give us a second chance to satisfy your needs with your appropriate choice of room.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

This nice and small hotel is in a perfect location in the fabulous city of Rome. You can walk to any attraction within "The Aurelian Walls". The rooms are clean and cosy, and the breakfastrestaurant is well assorted with very kind and freindly service. The reception also very helpful and smiling. - we had a room facing the backyard. Not very charming, but very silent giving us a good and quiet nights sleep.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IngeAarslev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamden
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Great location, close to everything 15 minutes to most sights. Beautifully appointed Hotel with extremely helpful staff. Will definitely return, have stayed the last 2 times I have been in Rome and fell in love with the hotel, rooms, and above all staff. Excellent nearby restaurants, cafes and bars. All my requests have been met with a smile and courteous response! Many thanks to Bernardo at reception and Davide and Issam at the bar, great service always.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to express our warm gratitude for your positive comments regarding Hotel Adriano, our service and Staff.
It’s really important for us that our guests are satisfied with all the aspects that our Hotel and the city of Rome offer and the fact that you remember the names of our staff indicate that you made a personal connection with them and our Hotel. I will pass on your comments to Bernardo, Davide and Issam as I m sure they will be very pleased to have been mentioned in such a positive manner.

We are happy that you are a return guest and look forward to serving again in the near future.
Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2012

If you are looking for a hotel in the centre of Rome with easy access to all tourist attractions this is the hotel. Maximum walk of 15 minutes to Vatican.

Great Hotel with extremely helpful staff. Would definately stay here again.

Remember there is a set taxi fare from airport to central Rome of €40. Don't be fooled by limo (shared taxi) drivers in arrivals. There is a set fair with white taxi to central rome.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for having taken the time to write a review about us.
Yes, our Hotel is very centrally located close to Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Piazza di Spagna, Trevi Fountain, Vatican and exclusive shopping areas and last but not least Museums and Monuments!

Thank you for mentioning the flat fee of 40 euro from the airport to the center, it’s important that people coming to the center of Rome are aware of this ahead of time.

Our staff thanks you for mentioning them in a positive manner.

We are always happy to service our return guests and look forward to your future visit.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#109 of 1,256 in Rome
829 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Regno
Hotel Regno
#159 of 1,256 in Rome
1,653 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Colors Hotel
Navona Colors Hotel
#70 of 1,256 in Rome
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#129 of 1,256 in Rome
1,054 reviews
Colonna
Infinity Hotel Roma
Infinity Hotel Roma
#64 of 1,256 in Rome
621 reviews
Colonna
Albergo Cesari
Albergo Cesari
#108 of 1,256 in Rome
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adriano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriano

Property: Hotel Adriano
Address: Via di Pallacorda 2, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#116 Business Hotel in Rome
#129 Family Hotel in Rome
#198 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): $155 - $550
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adriano 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in an elegant 17th century building in the historic centre of Rome, Hotel Adriano is very close to the Pantheon, Piazza Navona and the Spanish Steps. It's just a few steps away from Parliament, the Trevi Fountain and from the most elegant shopping district. It's the ideal location for anyone staying in the capital on business or pleasure. But it is more than that. It is also a meeting place and a reference point, not only for guests but for locals to promote their events and activities.Managed by the Ricci Family who this year will be celebrating their 50th year aniversary. The hotel was recently renovated. With its relaxing and cozy atmosphere, the rooms are a perfect blend of design, tradition and attention to detail, providing both refined elegance and a home away from home.Our guests can enjoy each and every part of our hotel. It's starts at the reception area, with its large curved Welcome Desk which leads to our new bar The Gin Corner,with its 90 brands of Gin from all over the world, and the winter garden lounge. Not to mention the elegant and cozy bedrooms, the breakfast rooms, where rich buffets are served every morning, with our Technogym with treadmill, bicycle, weights and free weights and the well-equipped meeting rooms.Our discrete, professional and friendly staff are constantly working to make our guests feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Adriano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriano Hotel Rome
Hotel Adriano Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing