We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great well managed apartment in a fabulous...”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
landing living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
living room
landing
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom and bathroom
batroom
balcony
balcony
kitchen
kitchen
ceiling
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sunil b
nashua,nh
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great well managed apartment in a fabulous location”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

First off, Giacomo, the owner of the place, was extremely responsive to our needs and communicated very well until we reached the place. He met us late in the evening because we were delayed and showed the place around. This place is nice and cozy and has everything you would expect when away from home. The Kitchen was well stocked, even had chocolate syrup for our kids!!

If you are looking for a fabulous view of the city, you might not quite get that from the balcony, but after a long tiring day in Rome, you really want to get away from the city and this apartment lets you do that. Its location could not be any better. Major attractions were within 20 min walking distance, gave us a chance to see most of the attractions during the day and night!

I would highly recommend this apartment and you would get every pennies worth and could not go wrong with this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Location, Location!
Liked least: No city views, but we were fine with it.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles CA
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ColoradoC...
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Satisfactory accommodations in great central location.”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

A satisfactory, utilitarian apartment, on a 3-star hotel level. Updated accommodations including bath and small kitchen. Very centrally located, and good walkers can get to most Rome attractions on foot from here. Description says a standard bed but it is a queen size by US standards.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Balcony view lacking.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 23 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 May 2013
Dear Barbara, thank you for your review, you have been perfect hosts.
The mattress is made in wool carded few months ago. Indeed it is quite hard and it is important and proper that future guests are aware of this.
A small note on the washing machine; I have 2 apartments, Castore and Polluce, the second has the washing machine while Castore not. Maybe you remembered to have seen the picture of the washer between the images of Polluce because it is not present in any of those of Castore and it's not mentioned in the equipment of the apartment.
Sorry the clarification but I like to show the apartments that rent for what they are so that guests know as precisely as possible what will and will not remain unpleasantly surprised when they arrive.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing