We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super clean apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Patrizia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
fold-out bed in separate room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Shopgirl1...
Windsor, NS
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Super clean apartment!”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in September 2016

This was our third rental apartment in Italy & by far the best! It was a pleasure to stay in such a clean, well stocked apartment that was minutes away from the Vatican. Patrizia's son met us at the bus stop & showed us where the grocery store was located & gave us a tour of the apartment. If we ever return to Rome we'll definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larisa M
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely homey place to stay!”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Highly recommended!!!
We arrived at the apartment at 10:30pm, Patrizia's son met us promptly downstairs, although it was late he had welcome and shown us how to use all the facilities. We felt very good and comfortable staying at Casa Patrizia. The location is amazing - the flat is from a walking distance (approximately 20 minutes) to city center (Piazza Navona) and 5 minutes to Vatican/S.Pietro Square. Patrizia is superb! There was also a problem with the Wi-Fi and it was immediately solved.The communication with Patrizia through messages is fast, easy and efficient. All the best!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleksande...
2 reviews
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment was two blocks from the Vatican, but it is very quite despite the location. There are lots of great cafes and restaurants within two or three blocks. When we arrived, everything was prepared, and the owner showed us around the apartment and told us everything we needed to know including how to get to the local supermarket which is a two minute walk from the apartment. The apartment had many helpful items in it that we didn't have to go out and buy. The owner was very helpful- if we texted her with a question she responded quickly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind words! It was great having you as a guest.
Best,
Patrizia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathypaul...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“We will stay here again when is Rome-perfect little apartment very close to Vatican.”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in May 2016

We loved our stay in this quaint little apartment. It was spotlessly clean and the owner has thought of everything. She even left us pasta and sauce for a meal, and cookies & croissants for the morning. And a bottle of wine! The balcony with pretty flowers was a bonus and a very nice place to sit in the morning or evening. The location is excellent and the apartment building was very safe. Nice restaurants right in the neighbourhood and a grocery store just up the hill. Train station was right around the corner. Great apartment for a single person or a couple. My husband and I would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline C
1 review
“Apartment with convenience and comfort”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed in the apartment for 10 days and used it as a base to visit Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast. We loved the convenience that the apartment provided: perfect location, close to transportation and everything we needed for our stay. The apartment was very clean and quite spacious, located in a tranquil and safe area. We had three people staying at one point and the apartment accommodated us nicely as there were three of everything. The balcony was a treat, overlooking an old church and provided additional space for us to enjoy the outdoors as well as to dry our laundry. This is a place we would like to stay at again on our next visit to Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing