We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
9
4
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
4
5
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2016

What a great start tour our 15 days in Italy, scent of Rome apartments are awesome, our hostess was Nathalie who is a sweetheart, located behind the Pizza del republica mibutes away from Termini train station, is the perfect place to stay. we walked the city made so many discoveries, all the amenities you need to feel at home, HUGE apartment
a must stay to discover Rome, and yes folks Rome is like New York, busy, loud active, and so much fun !!!!
we rented the LIVIA suite
also when you go on Tripadvisor and see the images of the rooms, they really are what they are...amazing !!! would go there in a flash again

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alv0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCENT OF ROME E... S, Proprietario at Scent of Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Many thanks.
It was a pleasure to have you in aour apartments!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We had a great time at this apartment. It's very well located, close to the train station. It's a beautiful apartment, with lots of reunion room. Beds were very comfortable. The kitchen could have more cutlery, but they were nice enough to bring the things we needed

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Iris Alejandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The apartment was very attractive and the location was good, but:
The shower did not work well and the toilet did not always flush
The wardrobes rattled every time a bus or truck drove by, which was often, including in the night
We were shown into an apartment that had not been cleaned at 11 am.
Trash was left on the stairs for three days, spilling contents where we had to walk and adding the smell of rotting to the scents of Rome.
Supplies were minimal.

Room Tip: The wifi only works in some areas of the apartment.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Happyvisitor884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Great location. Close to all transport and tourist sights. Apartment was a great size very clean and had all that you needed. Claudia checked us in and very informative with local information and where to eat. Would stay here again and would highly recommend it. Great price too!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 328rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCENT OF ROME E... S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Scent of Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Thank you for sending your feedback. We wish to have you again in our apartment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

We rented the apartment as we wanted more space. The check in person, Claudia, was very friendly and helpful. In hindsight, I probably would have spent another 100 euros per night to get nearer piazza Navonna or other more trendy area. Here are the pros and cons:

Pros: close to train station, a lot of space for the money, wasn't too far from the major landmarks, decent small restaurants and grocery store nearby, metro nearby

Cons: had an issue with a/c in one of the rooms that wasn't fixed while we were there (had to order a part), a bit too close to area around train station that made the area a slight bit sketchy at night, street is pretty noisy at night (bring a white noise app), 15-20 minute walk to most of the main sites

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews