We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
9
4
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
4
5
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We had a great time at this apartment. It's very well located, close to the train station. It's a beautiful apartment, with lots of reunion room. Beds were very comfortable. The kitchen could have more cutlery, but they were nice enough to bring the things we needed

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Iris Alejandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The apartment was very attractive and the location was good, but:
The shower did not work well and the toilet did not always flush
The wardrobes rattled every time a bus or truck drove by, which was often, including in the night
We were shown into an apartment that had not been cleaned at 11 am.
Trash was left on the stairs for three days, spilling contents where we had to walk and adding the smell of rotting to the scents of Rome.
Supplies were minimal.

Room Tip: The wifi only works in some areas of the apartment.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Happyvisitor884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Great location. Close to all transport and tourist sights. Apartment was a great size very clean and had all that you needed. Claudia checked us in and very informative with local information and where to eat. Would stay here again and would highly recommend it. Great price too!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 328rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCENT OF ROME E... S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Scent of Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Thank you for sending your feedback. We wish to have you again in our apartment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

We rented the apartment as we wanted more space. The check in person, Claudia, was very friendly and helpful. In hindsight, I probably would have spent another 100 euros per night to get nearer piazza Navonna or other more trendy area. Here are the pros and cons:

Pros: close to train station, a lot of space for the money, wasn't too far from the major landmarks, decent small restaurants and grocery store nearby, metro nearby

Cons: had an issue with a/c in one of the rooms that wasn't fixed while we were there (had to order a part), a bit too close to area around train station that made the area a slight bit sketchy at night, street is pretty noisy at night (bring a white noise app), 15-20 minute walk to most of the main sites

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We rented the apartment Giulia in July 2014. The apartment was spacious and bright. The location was adequate but a little to far from the city centre for my taste. The only annoying issue was the fact that the basics were in low supply (towels, soap and toilet paper). Overall good value.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews