We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
289
269
101
43
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
269
101
43
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish steps central courtyard living room within walking distance sitting area upgraded to a suite front desk staff stay at this hotel again breakfast was excellent perfect location room was large borghese gardens trevi fountain walked everywhere charming hotel visited rome central rome
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

As I lay here sweating on the 3rd night of our visit I felt the need to send this e mail. We have been in Europe for 2 week’s and this easily is the worst “4 Star Hotel” we have stayed at. The amenities are nice. However, the WiFi never worked in our room (it did however, throughout the hotel, and neither did the couple who stayed next to us work). The room needs a tremendous amount of updating. The tub is small (just make it a shower only please). So much so as to when you take a shower the flimsy shower curtain sticks to you when you shower. Very gross. But the worst part was the AC. It NEVER got the room cool, and there is black mold around the AC cabinet.

To summarize- the hotel itself is nice but the rooms need some serious updating and lipstick. There is no way this is a 4 Star Hotel.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jwvols1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Great location for getting to all the main attractions in the city. It was wonderful to be able to dump our bags and walk everywhere in the true European style.

Front desk service was hit or miss depending on who was working and the restaurant recommendations were average at best. Our favorite meals in Rome actually came from places that we researched ourselves.

The breakfast option was a great feature of the hotel especially as you could sit in the courtyard and enjoy the scenery before heading out for the day. plenty of options for both the meat eaters and vegetarian in the group and the teenager loved the fact that she could go back and refill her plate

The courtyard was a great setting for a late evening coffee when returning for dinner and the bar staff out there were very helpful

Couple of down sides in the room which was a superior suite. The shower curtain seemed very static so stuck to you as you were showering. With no light over the shower the lighting was horrible when showering as any light was then blocked by the shower curtain. The room needed some new paint to freshen up but that added to the character

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank 991janew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moretti_Matteo, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Jane W,
first of all thank you for choosing Residenza di Ripetta for your stay in Rome. I am glad that you enjoyed the central position of the hotel which is close to the main touristic attraction and the main shopping streets.
I am sorry that you found the restaurant suggestions that the front desk staff gave you as average, as we always had great feedback from custumers; however I am glad that you found your favourite place where to eat.
I am happy to read that you enjoyed our breakfast in our beautiful inner courtyard.
I apologize if the room we assigned you did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of doing some refurbishment by painting the rooms and the housekeeping is replacing the shower curtains
We hope to have you again as our valuable guest at Residenza di Ripetta for your next stay in the Eternal City
Kind regards,
Matteo Moretti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Nice inexpensive hotel within walking distance to many attractions, Coluseum, Panthem, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona and tons of shopping, literally in each back lane for famous branded products!

Room Tip: Buy your own water as each bottle cost EU3. They need to let their customers know in advance of these charges.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moretti_Matteo, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Patrick C
I would like to thank you for being our guest at Residenza di Ripetta. I am happy that you enjoyed the central position of the hotel.
Please feel free to contact us for any other future bookings for your next stay in the Eternal City
Best Regards,
Matteo Moretti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here and used it as a base to see the top attractions Rome has to offer. Great location.. walking distance to the Vatican, Pantheon, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain.. and many other local attractions. Also close to restaurants, cafes, shops, transport etc..
Rooms are very large.. our room offered small lounge / dining area, bar fridge, kettle, small cooktop. Our aircon was ok (better with curtains open as it’s located under window). Wifi was also ok.. a little intermittent at times.. but never a real issue. Breakfast buffet offered plenty of variety.. And staff were always pleasant and helpful..
I wouldn’t hesitate to return..

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 607traceyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moretti_Matteo, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dera Tracey B
Thank you for your fantastic review and thank you so much for your time spending on it. We are glad that you had a great stay at Residenza di Ripetta and you enjoyed the central position of the hotel.
I will certainly send all your gratitude to the staff and we hope to welcome you again here at Residenza di Ripetta for your stay in Rome.
Best Regards,
Matteo Moretti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed (unfortunately ) only one day in this gorgeous property; top location and top service from the entire team members well guided under the detailed quality leadership of Matteo the General Manager of the Hotel . The suite we stayed is absolutely outstanding , all what you need to have were there: from the bathroom amenities till the last required details were available . Excellent and relaxing amazing breakfast in the patio to start the day in the right way. We will definitely return and we will recommend Residenza di Ripetta to all our friends . Grazie Matteo .

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Serenina03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moretti_Matteo, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Serenina03,
first of all thank you for choosing Residenza di Ripetta for you stay in Rome. I would like to thank you for your fantastic review and the time you have spent on it. I am glad that you enjoyed our suite and the kindness of the staff as well as our breakfast. We do always our best to satisfy all the request of our guests. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Residenza di Ripetta on many more occasions. Kind Regards, Matteo Moretti Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews