We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 211
USD 202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 301/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
USD 196
USD 118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Medici(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Condotti Hotel(Rome)
USD 110
USD 96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
USD 380
USD 318
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 331
USD 228
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 300
USD 260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 540/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 74
USD 62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
USD 386
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 952
USD 677
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
277
256
98
40
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
256
98
40
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish stepsformer conventcentral courtyardliving roomwithin walking distancesitting areaupgraded to a suitefront desk staffbreakfast was excellentthe staff was friendly and helpfuli highly recommend this hotelyogurtcharming hotelroom was largelocation was perfectwalked everywheretrevi fountain
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 701 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017

The Hotel is located in the historical Centre of Rome and most places are within walking distance. The room was large with a sitting area and the bathroom had good lighting and was large too, Sadly the little kitchen had nothing in it at all, Certainly I would return if going to Rome

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kachanovka9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We had a great time in Rome and part of it was due to our stay in the Residenze Di Ripetta. My sister stayed there a few years earlier and recommended it. The room was very spacious with a defined sitting area. The staff was great. They had arranged for a driver for us from the airport on Sunday morning. When we called at 11pm, Italy time, Saturday night to ask them to cancel because our flight had just been indefinitely delayed for at least 4 hours they we able to do so. This was our first trip to Rome and the staffed help us with all of our questions and had suggestions. The courtyard was fantastic. It is a quite spot to relax in the morning or the evening. We ended each day there with either a last glass of wine or dinner after very intense site seeing days. The food was so good we choose to have dinner there two of our three nights.

Its location worked out to be great for us. We went to the Vatican three of our four days. It was a 30 minute walk or a $6-$8 euro cab ride. There is a taxi stand a 3 minute walk in the Piazza Del Popolo. We easily walked to and from Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. It was a 15 minute walk to the hop on hop off bus stop. The taxi ride from the train station was $10-$12 euros.

The staff was fantastic, would like to name them all but would undoubtedly leave someone out, food was very good, and rooms were very good size and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Emil226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Located in a nice location. The room was well air conditioned, relatively clean. No amenities in the room like coffee. Mini bar only had bottled water at €3 per bottle. Beer in downstairs bar was outrageously priced at €6 each, whereas across the street same beer 2x the size was €4,50. The topper was that one hour after breakfast my wife wanted a cup of coffee and was charged €4. I discussed this with the front desk and was told that breakfast was over and it is very expensive for them to provide without charge. All other hotels on the trip provided coffee in the room. Next time I will take a pass on the Residenza di Ripetta.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel last week, located in the center 5 minutes walk to Spanish steps, a lot of cafe and shopping beside it in a safe zone. Clean rooms, very good breakfast that can be taken in a nice garden. All amenities are available except tea and coffee machine that must be added.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Gina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

beautiful hotel in the heart of the city.
Rooms kept spotlessly clean during our stay.
staff were friendly and helpful, went extra mile to ensure we had everything we needed. Great local knowledge on gluten free restaurants.
within walking distance of the spanish steps, vatican city and the colosseum
lots of great places to eat and a supermarket all within walking distance.
good buffet breakfast in morning although a little pricy at 16 euros a head.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mrs Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews