We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
11
7
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
7
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Honey Rooms was wonderful in every way--clean, very pleasant accommodations, and an extremely, extremely nice and helpful staff. It's a perfect base to travel to various points in Rome. It's a very personal, friendly place in a way that's often uncommon in the United States.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rklin3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna O, Proprietario at Honey Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thanks for all the nice things you've written on Honey Rooms!! I really hope you'll come back to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed in Honey Rooms at the beginning of May 2013. We were impressed. It is very clean and comfortable. It is situated in a quiet apartment building in the Trastevere region of Rome. Although it is a bit of walk from the main part of Trastevere, it is a 10-15 minute walk to Trastevere Rail Station. The Quatre Venti station is much closer and takes you directly to St Peter's (one stop away).
There was a good choice at breakfast - yoghurts, fresh fruit, homemade cakes and delicious coffee. For evening meals, there is a good local restaurant, just around the corner. There is also a supermarket next door, which is handy for stocking up with picnic items.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60degrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Our family of four spent a week in Rome this past August (2012) and friends who live in Rome reccommended Honey Rooms. It was an excellent choice. The rooms were clean and comfortable and air conditioned - a must for Rome in the summer. The breakfast was ample and satisfying - feuling us for the day ahead. The establishment was not in the heart of Rome - the expensive district - but was within a short bus ride of it. The bus stop (bus # 75) was just around the corner - a 3 - 4 minute walk. It was at one end of the bus route - the other end was at Rome's Termini Station - very convenient if you were arriving or leaving by train. In the early morning it was about a 40 minute ride to the station. Halfway through the trip, Bus 75 passes the ancient ruins of Rome, going right past the Colisseum. The Roman buses will take you anywhere. A supermarket is located right next to Honeys and it has grate prices on Parmesan cheese. (You can bring up to $20 worth of cheese per person back to Canada duty free) There are several good local restaurants and gelato shops close to Honeys and it is within walking distance of the Trastevere district of Rome - a wonderful place to have a late dinner.
Should we ever go back to Rome I would definitely stay at Honey's again.
Gordon P
Canada

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enziwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I recently stayed at the Honey Rooms and it was great! Rooms are very nice and clean, they have very comfortable beds, and the best part is the A/C - it was really hot when we went there. When you wake up in the morning, you have breakfast waiting for you on a table. It is very close to Trastevere and although we meant to go there for dinner, there are quite a few restaurantas around the area which are frequent by the locals, so we never even tried going to Trastevere to eat. It is a great place to see how Romans actually live and to experience the italian culture. It is located in a very nice quite area and it is just a train or bus ride away from the main turist attractions. I will definetely stay again at this B&b when visiting Rome in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magda_laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Great stay in Rome at Honey Rooms. Rooms were very clean and upscale. Honey Rooms is in a beautiful Rome neighborhood, and convenient to many restaurants in the area. I stayed for a week at Honey Rooms on my recent trip to Rome, and slept great every night. Anna was very helpful in making our stay feel welcome and provided assistance when needed. You can easily walk to the bus stop and a taxi stand is a couple blocks away to get anywhere easily. The location provides a day in the life Rome experience as you are living and interacting with locals, which is a welcome change from the tourist locations. I will return to Honey Rooms in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAM2849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews