We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Honey Rooms
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
11
7
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
7
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Our family of four spent a week in Rome this past August (2012) and friends who live in Rome reccommended Honey Rooms. It was an excellent choice. The rooms were clean and comfortable and air conditioned - a must for Rome in the summer. The breakfast was ample and satisfying - feuling us for the day ahead. The establishment was not in the heart of Rome - the expensive district - but was within a short bus ride of it. The bus stop (bus # 75) was just around the corner - a 3 - 4 minute walk. It was at one end of the bus route - the other end was at Rome's Termini Station - very convenient if you were arriving or leaving by train. In the early morning it was about a 40 minute ride to the station. Halfway through the trip, Bus 75 passes the ancient ruins of Rome, going right past the Colisseum. The Roman buses will take you anywhere. A supermarket is located right next to Honeys and it has grate prices on Parmesan cheese. (You can bring up to $20 worth of cheese per person back to Canada duty free) There are several good local restaurants and gelato shops close to Honeys and it is within walking distance of the Trastevere district of Rome - a wonderful place to have a late dinner.
Should we ever go back to Rome I would definitely stay at Honey's again.
Gordon P
Canada

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enziwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I recently stayed at the Honey Rooms and it was great! Rooms are very nice and clean, they have very comfortable beds, and the best part is the A/C - it was really hot when we went there. When you wake up in the morning, you have breakfast waiting for you on a table. It is very close to Trastevere and although we meant to go there for dinner, there are quite a few restaurantas around the area which are frequent by the locals, so we never even tried going to Trastevere to eat. It is a great place to see how Romans actually live and to experience the italian culture. It is located in a very nice quite area and it is just a train or bus ride away from the main turist attractions. I will definetely stay again at this B&b when visiting Rome in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magda_laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Great stay in Rome at Honey Rooms. Rooms were very clean and upscale. Honey Rooms is in a beautiful Rome neighborhood, and convenient to many restaurants in the area. I stayed for a week at Honey Rooms on my recent trip to Rome, and slept great every night. Anna was very helpful in making our stay feel welcome and provided assistance when needed. You can easily walk to the bus stop and a taxi stand is a couple blocks away to get anywhere easily. The location provides a day in the life Rome experience as you are living and interacting with locals, which is a welcome change from the tourist locations. I will return to Honey Rooms in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAM2849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Honey Rooms is a great place to stay in Rome. The location is great, close to Trastevere train station (5 minutes by taxi), and 10 minutes (walking distance) to the bus station #75. The supermarket is next to Honey Rooms and there are several good restaurant around that area. The room is spacious and comfortable. Anna is very helpful during our stay. She gave a lot of information about what to do and where to go during our vacation. I was sick for the first two days during our stay and Anna was very kind to give advice on some of the medicine. We really enjoy staying at Honey Rooms and hopefully we can visit Honey Rooms again...

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We found Anna's Honey Rooms spacious, remodeled, comfortable and fully equiped for our needs (parents with 2 adult kids). We really felt at home, especially with access to the kitchenet. Supermarket next door, and Mariana's good restaurant around the corner.
Convenient location in a quiet residential area - a walking distance from tram # 8 (10 minutes to/from city center).Most of all' Anna's welcoming hospitality and assistance contributed to our successful visit to Rome.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews