We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect stay in Rome”
Review of Abitazione Pigneto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abitazione Pigneto
Ranked #1,643 of 3,621 Rome B&B and Inns
Oakville, ON
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The perfect stay in Rome”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We had only two and a half days in Rome, and weren't sure how it would go. Thanks to the gracious help and advice of Fulvio and Giorgio, and the convenient and comfortable stay in Pigneto, we felt like we had made the most of our short time in the city.

The apartment itself is excellent, and Fulvio and Giorgio wasted no time in getting us acquainted with the neighbourhood. They provided a simple but much-appreciated breakfast each morning, including excellent coffee, and they were available at any time to answer questions.

Yes, the place is a little out of the way, but it was very easy to get the bus and travel through the city. Even the airport was not hard to get to, and took only an hour or so to reach with bus and train -- at a cost of only 8 Euros.

We would recommend this place to other Roman adventurers, and we will definitely stay there again the next time we visit Rome.

Room Tip: There are two rooms with shared bath and one room with private bath. Get the private bath if it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank matt_from_oakville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    18
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
25
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Machesney Park, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I would return to this B&B in a heartbeat! From the time Giorgio picked us up from the airport, we felt like we were part of his family. He went out of his way to answer questions, even had several discussions about Italy, family life, etc. Giorgio and Fulvio are charming and gracious hosts! My girlfriend and I shared the bedroom with the private bath which was adequate both in size and comfort. Even though the pigneto district is not at the center of Rome, it doesn't take long to get to the termini stazione where tram, bus, and metro can be accessed. The neighborhood is charming and artsy with many small shops, gelaterias, restaurants, etc. If you want to feel like a Roman and not a tourist, this is the place for you. We rarely saw other guests and came to feel like this was our own private flat in Rome. Great experience!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

At first, when we arrived at the hotel with my girlfriend, the quarter of Pigneto seemed a bit unwelcoming because it already had been late evening and there were not so many people outside, most of local food and drink stores closed. It all changed when host Giorgio arrived (we were first met by Fulvio, who doesn't speak much English). He was full of life and seemed genuinely excited to see people come and appreciate Rome and its rich culture, he was even kind enough to answer questions unrelated to sights/eating at lenght and depth. He helped us a lot by recommending what places we should see first, how to plan our route and also local restaurants and markets. Both in Pigneto and our little B&B you can sense the native atmosphere which is hardly found in the touristy areas. The B&B is basically flat and you feel right at home. The small Pigneto quarter is filled with bars, food stores and restaurants run by locals. While the location is not the nearest to the centre, it is very convenient to go the Rome center by tram or bus, it will take up between 30 minutes and 1 hour to most tourist attractions. The breakfast doesn't change day-to-day and is quite generic (toast, ham, cheese, jam, tea or coffee, juice), but if you feel you lack something, Fulvio assists and brings more. By the way, you can choose the breakfast time yourselves, as long as it is reasonable. There are three rooms, one is with an internal bathroom (but it has no internal entrance to the lovely terrace), we have been in this one and after a while (we stayed 7 nights around New Year time) moved to another room and it was equally fine, because the external bathroom is used by guests from two only rooms + now we had a direct entrance to the terrace. It is important to mark that all this is for a wonderful value. Other hotels at this price range seemed run of the mill, none had this kind of an authentic vibe. All in all, we loved our trip to Rome and we highly recommend Abitazione Pigneto if you do not mind spending some time on public transport while you go sight-seeing!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at this B&B outside the main part of the city. As we anticipated being sleep deprived and our first time in Rome, we arranged for Giorgio to pick us up at the airport. His service was less than taking a taxi cab. He was animated and shared his love of the city. As we were driving to his residence, we mentioned that we would be meeting friends the next morning. He made a detour and showed us where we would be meeting and where the bus stop/subway station was. He didn't want us to get lost! He gave us a map as well and on the backside of the map how to get back if you are at Colosseum, Vatican, etc.

The residence was on the 4th floor of a building a block off a main street. We stayed in the room with the queen bed which was very comfortable. The room was clean though small. We had no place to put our suitcase when it was opened other than our bed. On the main street we could catch the bus or tram to take into the historic part of Rome. The street behind the B&B was a pedestrian mall where farmers sold their goods during the day and cafes and bars set their tables and chairs out in the evening. On the pedestrian mall was a supermarket where we were able to buy wine, cheese, bread to have in on the terrace off our bedroom in the afternoons/evenings.

The shared bathroom was not a problem and always available for our use. We were served breakfast either on the terrace or in the small common room. Breakfast was somewhat minimal - delicious juice, a few slices of cheese, meat and a slice of dry toast each.

The negative that we had is the noise in the evening. We had the door open to the terrace and could hear music from the nearby bars, breaking of glass, automobile alarms going off. We went to sleep one night to a combination of Johnny Cash's "Ring of Fire" and an Elvis Presley medley. That went on till about 3 AM. If we were younger, we probably would have loved it but being in our late 50's and mid 60's, we were tired and wanted to go to sleep at midnight!

We were leaving for a cruise and Flavio drove us to the Port which made it very convenient for us.

Giorgio and Flavio were excellent hosts. A great place to stay, convenient to many things. It was a wonderful value for the money we spent.

Room Tip: If you decide to stay here, Giorgio will ask you to send him one night's deposit through a bank...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

A the begining of 2011 I was visiting Italy with my girlfriend, Rome was a 'must see' place during the trip. We stayed 4 nights in this cute B&B, really amazed by its owners hospitality and kindness. Giorgio (owner) gave us a lot of advices where to go and what too see, what is overrated and how to travel around the town in the fastest way. If you have any problem the owner is living at a flat next to B&B, but I doubt that you will have any.

Place is divided into 3 rooms for guests, one of them have private bathroom, two others share one. There is also a kitchen with refrigerator for personal use, computer with free internet, maps and pocket guides. Everything is really clean and cozy.

It`s a pity that his place is a little bit far from interesting places (thats why i didnt give max stars), although there is a bus and tram stop nearby. We walked a lot around Rome and usually go back to B&B by foot - even at late night. As Giorgio said neighborhood is safe and you sholud only look out for pickpockets. Nearby you can find shops, cafes and quite good places to having something to eat. At night many bars are being opened and you can taste Italian wine or beer.

In short words - if only it was a little bit closer to the center it would be really perfect. If you dont mind traveling by bus or by foot to get to interesting places - you won`t be dissapointed.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Czerwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
1.0 km away
Bed & Breakfast Buongiorno Pigneto
0.2 km away
Hotel Pigneto
Hotel Pigneto
#3,131 of 3,621 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
14.3 km away
Abbraccio B&B
Abbraccio B&B
#3,092 of 3,621 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Abaco B&B
Abaco B&B
#1,620 of 3,621 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.2 km away
Pigneto Luxury Rooms
Pigneto Luxury Rooms
#860 of 3,621 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
1.5 km away
Bed & Breakfast Buongiorno Roma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abitazione Pigneto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abitazione Pigneto

Property: Abitazione Pigneto
Address: Via Perugia 16, 00176 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,643 of 3,621 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): $71 - $173
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Abitazione Pigneto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abitazione Pigneto Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing