We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abitazione Pigneto
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
USD 351*
USD 330*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 406*
USD 394*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
USD 331*
USD 282*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 242*
USD 188*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 196*
USD 192*
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
USD 194*
USD 179*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Residenza Argentina(Rome)
USD 249*
USD 201*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 397*
USD 279*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 955*
USD 426*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 420*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
28
18
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
18
3
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I would return to this B&B in a heartbeat! From the time Giorgio picked us up from the airport, we felt like we were part of his family. He went out of his way to answer questions, even had several discussions about Italy, family life, etc. Giorgio and Fulvio are charming and gracious hosts! My girlfriend and I shared the bedroom with the private bath which was adequate both in size and comfort. Even though the pigneto district is not at the center of Rome, it doesn't take long to get to the termini stazione where tram, bus, and metro can be accessed. The neighborhood is charming and artsy with many small shops, gelaterias, restaurants, etc. If you want to feel like a Roman and not a tourist, this is the place for you. We rarely saw other guests and came to feel like this was our own private flat in Rome. Great experience!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

At first, when we arrived at the hotel with my girlfriend, the quarter of Pigneto seemed a bit unwelcoming because it already had been late evening and there were not so many people outside, most of local food and drink stores closed. It all changed when host Giorgio arrived (we were first met by Fulvio, who doesn't speak much English). He was full of life and seemed genuinely excited to see people come and appreciate Rome and its rich culture, he was even kind enough to answer questions unrelated to sights/eating at lenght and depth. He helped us a lot by recommending what places we should see first, how to plan our route and also local restaurants and markets. Both in Pigneto and our little B&B you can sense the native atmosphere which is hardly found in the touristy areas. The B&B is basically flat and you feel right at home. The small Pigneto quarter is filled with bars, food stores and restaurants run by locals. While the location is not the nearest to the centre, it is very convenient to go the Rome center by tram or bus, it will take up between 30 minutes and 1 hour to most tourist attractions. The breakfast doesn't change day-to-day and is quite generic (toast, ham, cheese, jam, tea or coffee, juice), but if you feel you lack something, Fulvio assists and brings more. By the way, you can choose the breakfast time yourselves, as long as it is reasonable. There are three rooms, one is with an internal bathroom (but it has no internal entrance to the lovely terrace), we have been in this one and after a while (we stayed 7 nights around New Year time) moved to another room and it was equally fine, because the external bathroom is used by guests from two only rooms + now we had a direct entrance to the terrace. It is important to mark that all this is for a wonderful value. Other hotels at this price range seemed run of the mill, none had this kind of an authentic vibe. All in all, we loved our trip to Rome and we highly recommend Abitazione Pigneto if you do not mind spending some time on public transport while you go sight-seeing!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at this B&B outside the main part of the city. As we anticipated being sleep deprived and our first time in Rome, we arranged for Giorgio to pick us up at the airport. His service was less than taking a taxi cab. He was animated and shared his love of the city. As we were driving to his residence, we mentioned that we would be meeting friends the next morning. He made a detour and showed us where we would be meeting and where the bus stop/subway station was. He didn't want us to get lost! He gave us a map as well and on the backside of the map how to get back if you are at Colosseum, Vatican, etc.

The residence was on the 4th floor of a building a block off a main street. We stayed in the room with the queen bed which was very comfortable. The room was clean though small. We had no place to put our suitcase when it was opened other than our bed. On the main street we could catch the bus or tram to take into the historic part of Rome. The street behind the B&B was a pedestrian mall where farmers sold their goods during the day and cafes and bars set their tables and chairs out in the evening. On the pedestrian mall was a supermarket where we were able to buy wine, cheese, bread to have in on the terrace off our bedroom in the afternoons/evenings.

The shared bathroom was not a problem and always available for our use. We were served breakfast either on the terrace or in the small common room. Breakfast was somewhat minimal - delicious juice, a few slices of cheese, meat and a slice of dry toast each.

The negative that we had is the noise in the evening. We had the door open to the terrace and could hear music from the nearby bars, breaking of glass, automobile alarms going off. We went to sleep one night to a combination of Johnny Cash's "Ring of Fire" and an Elvis Presley medley. That went on till about 3 AM. If we were younger, we probably would have loved it but being in our late 50's and mid 60's, we were tired and wanted to go to sleep at midnight!

We were leaving for a cruise and Flavio drove us to the Port which made it very convenient for us.

Giorgio and Flavio were excellent hosts. A great place to stay, convenient to many things. It was a wonderful value for the money we spent.

Room Tip: If you decide to stay here, Giorgio will ask you to send him one night's deposit through a bank check. He does not mean a bank check - he means a personal check because when you get there, he will give it back to you. As for the room with the queen bed and twin bed - roomier and still has a terrace off of it.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

A the begining of 2011 I was visiting Italy with my girlfriend, Rome was a 'must see' place during the trip. We stayed 4 nights in this cute B&B, really amazed by its owners hospitality and kindness. Giorgio (owner) gave us a lot of advices where to go and what too see, what is overrated and how to travel around the town in the fastest way. If you have any problem the owner is living at a flat next to B&B, but I doubt that you will have any.

Place is divided into 3 rooms for guests, one of them have private bathroom, two others share one. There is also a kitchen with refrigerator for personal use, computer with free internet, maps and pocket guides. Everything is really clean and cozy.

It`s a pity that his place is a little bit far from interesting places (thats why i didnt give max stars), although there is a bus and tram stop nearby. We walked a lot around Rome and usually go back to B&B by foot - even at late night. As Giorgio said neighborhood is safe and you sholud only look out for pickpockets. Nearby you can find shops, cafes and quite good places to having something to eat. At night many bars are being opened and you can taste Italian wine or beer.

In short words - if only it was a little bit closer to the center it would be really perfect. If you dont mind traveling by bus or by foot to get to interesting places - you won`t be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Czerwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

My husband & I just loved our stay here - this cute little B&B is located in an apartment slightly out of the main super touristy parts of Rome, so it has a more authentic Italian feel (but is still conveniently close enough & accessible with the 81 bus which gets you just about everywjere). Giorgio, the owner, was extremely kind and hospitable - he was also flexible with us leaving our bags and having us drop off our room key later to work with our late departure. It was nice having our own private bathroom which was spacious (note: the water pressure wasn't the greatest and there was a slight smell at times - not sure if that was from outside or inside). That aside, the room was great, decorated with different art on the wall, shutter windows with a view, our room had a TV (which we didn't ever use - who comes to Rome to watch TV anyway :-) . There is no wireless at this B&B but there is a computer with internet that you're free to use. Breakfast each morning was great - delicious meats & cheeses, toast, juice & coffee - a real plus that we missed when we stayed at other hotels without breakfast (saves you time & $ in getting started with your day!). There is a nearby market open daily with delicious fruits, colourful clothes, and other items (on Sunday it was more of an interesting yard sale/antique display), which is fun to check out on your way to the bus stop.

All in all, this B&B suited our needs. It has friendly owners, a great location, is close to transit, and is in a safe & quieter neighbourhood. I'd definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thriftynomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews