We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alpi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Lux(Rome)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,533)
Filter reviews
1,533 results
Traveller rating
627
675
146
52
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
675
146
52
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstermini stationterrace barsmall balconyrecommend this hotelsuperior roombreakfast roomlovely hotelpastriesquiet areaconvenient locationgreat showerbreakfast was excellentthird floorhop on hopshower headstayed for nightsfiumicino airport
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,533 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, and chose because of the close proximity to the Roma Termini. It was short walk and was a lovely clean hotel. It was away from the busy areas of Rome so it’s quiet, but also means there are not too many options for places to eat close to the hotel. We did find lovely spots to eat, but limited. If you like shopping, then expect to bus or take metro to these areas.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank MomoMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Perfect location for traveling in the area, located 5 minutes walk from Roma Termini. Beautiful, clean and newly remodeled hotel. Service was excellent with friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We only spent 3 nights at this hotel but it was perfect for a long weekend in Rome. The hotel is in a good location and we found all of the main sights easy to walk to. The map provided by the hotel on arrival proved to be very useful! Despite the hotel being very close to the metro and bus and the fact we walked 27 miles in 2 1/2 days, we would definitely recommend walking everywhere. Rome is such a beautiful city and so much more is seen on foot!
We took advantage of the private taxi to and from the hotel. It was €50 each way but was very easy and we would no doubt do it again if we returned. He took us directly to the hotel door on arrival and the terminal door on departure.
The only negative we found is that I had booked an upgrade for my partners special birthday and was promised sparkling wine and chocolates on arrival. This did not happen and due to booking the hotel so far in advance, I had completely forgotten that this had been promised. It wasn’t until I checked my emails on my return that I realised this was missing and would have perhaps made the trip even more special.
Having said that, Hotel Alpi is a beautiful hotel and we will definitely be recommending it to our friends.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank chantelle20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpiRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Alpi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Chantelle,

We really appreciate the time you spent to leave your notes on this community describing our Hotel Alpi as “ a lovely hotel “.

Thanks for your recommendations, in your words all the future readers can feel the essence of our Hotel Alpi and choose to share your experience !

We all really feel honoured that you described your stay with us " perfect ", we are always engaged to give to all our valuable guests a memorable experience, this is the reason why we really feel sorry and apologise for what occurred … instead of greeting you as promised in our email with a bottle of sparkling wine and chocolates … our chambermaid made a mistake welcoming you with a basket of fruits ☹

In case your future travel plans will bring you back to Rome, please do not hesitate to contact me directly, we will have then the chance “ to be forgiven “ for our oversight offering you in this case a free upgrade in one of our deluxe double rooms with little terrace and spa bath or walk in shower greeting with a bottle of bubbles and chocolates.

See you soon again !

With Gratitude,

Carla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

The hotel booked a taxi to meet us at the airport. Our room was spacious and quiet. The breakfast was superb and service friendly. The location is good for easy metro/train/bus connection and many of the main sights are walking distance. There are a couple of simple restaurants near by and a super market which make it very convenient.

Room Tip: 247 was a spacious room with a small internal balcony - ideal for a cooler time of year.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank christina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpiRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Alpi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Christina,

We are really pleased that you have enjoyed your stay here in our boutique Hotel Alpi and that you have spent your precious time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor’s community.

This is an important feedback for all our unflagging staff members, always committed to give to our valuable guests the best atmosphere and service, and to take inspiration from your kind words to continue in this direction.

We hope that you will come back for another stay here, we will be more than happy to welcome you once again in the eternal city and in our Hotel Alpi.

Sincerely Yours.

Alessia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

There were 4 of us for a long weekend in Rome. Upon arrival at the Hotel Alpi was were greeted by the lady on Reception (apologies, I've forgotten your name) but hasten to add she was the most charming and freindliest person. Nothing was too much trouble from info about Rome to printing our boarding cards. The Hotel is perfectly located close to the Metro and within walking distance of many of the tourist attractions. The hotel was clean and the breakfast had something for everyone, even offering Gluten free products. If we ever visit Rome again, we'll be sure to stay at the Alpi.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 301 which is ok but slightly on the compact size. Our friends stayed in 305 which was much bigger. Both had a small balcony overlooking the courtyard.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dids182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews