We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Alpi - 3* at a 4* price”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Alpi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Alpi
Ranked #118 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Athens
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hotel Alpi - 3* at a 4* price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed there in April 2012, in one of the contemporary rooms. The hotel is located in a quiet street and the rooms are very nice in their design, save for a few faults because of the minimalism - namely lack of hangers and other details. It can be a great challenge to find space for the towels :-)

We stayed in room 319 which had a fantastic bathroom and a balcony facing the hotel's terrace, but no working ventilation system. Hotel staff were polite and efficient most of the time, with the exception of one of the reception people. The breakfast is ok, but there is no hot buffet available, the first 4* hotel I have encountered without one. We booked at this price because of the included breakfast, had we known it would be at this level we would have definitely booked at the iQ Hotel. Overall, nice room, nice location, but at this cost (avg 230E per night for 3 persons) I would look somewhere else.

Room Tip: Room 319 has a large bathroom, but ventilation problems (April 2012)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank than0s_athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    533
    610
    133
    52
    33
See reviews for
289
611
42
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

In general everything was good, the hotel is close to the train station and for us was great because a couple days later we travel to florence and we could spend more time in rome and not traveling 3 hours earlier to the airport or taking taxis.
Our room was really tiny but clean and cozy. Great breakfast and service.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Victor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

first time in rome. hotel alpi helped to make our holiday amazing. double bed in room when arrived, had requested twin. this was no problem. went to lunch at resturant next door which reception reccomended which was amazing and very resonable, and when returned to room we had twin beds. also lovley plate of fresh fruit. quietist most comfortable hotel i have ever stayed. shower was amazing with fab products. lovley continental breakfast and amazing coffee. dropped a sum of money returning one eve and reception returned it to me following morning. hadn,t even missed it until they called my room. loved the staff from reception to the porters all very freindly and polite. would not hessitate to stay at hotel apli again. stayed for 3 nights in march with my son. perfect hotel for an amazing city break. thankyou hotel alpi. xxx

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
70 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 783 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

I stayed 5 days at the Alpi Hotel during a vacation in Rome. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and our room (343) on the 4th floor had a nice balcony with a view facing the Piazza de Indeppendenza.
The bed was confortable , and the room was kept clean and tidy .The bathroom was small, but it did have a jacuzzi , which was rather pleasant.
The complimentary breakfast was nice , there was never a problem to get a table during our stay at the hotel. We had drinks at the hotel's bar a couple of times , a nice place to relax before dinner.
The hotel's location is perfect , just a short walk from the Termini Station ( if you take the train or bus from the airport) and you can also get a guide tour on a bus from that area.
The TV had plenty of channels in 3-4 languages , and the complimentary wireless worked well both on my Iphone and laptop.
There were plenty of restaurants in the area , we had dinner in one right next to the hotel and it was nice to experience local tasty food .
We took a taxi to Fiumicino Airport (booked via the hotel for 40 Euro)
The only negative thing worth mentioning in the hotel, is their tiny elevator , that is so slow that it would make a turtle look like speedy gonzalez !
I would have no problem to return to The Alpi on my next vacation in Rome, can recommend it to everyone !

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GreatDaneDanmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Very nice and clean place with excellent service. The breakfast is a nice extra, not what you'd expect from a boutique European hotel. Location is ok...walking distance to the train station which can be good but it's a good 20 minute walk to the big sites. Very good and well priced restaurants next to hotel. I would stay here again and have been 2x already.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingwtoddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#29 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,191 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
The Britannia Hotel
The Britannia Hotel
#128 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#122 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpi

Property: Hotel Alpi
Address: Via Castelfidardo 84, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#113 Family Hotel in Rome
#126 Business Hotel in Rome
#170 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): $166 - $418
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alpi 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A splendid example of late 1800's Art Nouveau style set like a jewel in the centre of the Capital. Situated a few steps away from the Termini Train Station, the Villa Borghese Gardens and the charm of the renowned Via Veneto, the Hotel Alpi provides the perfect setting for a stay in Rome. Relax on the sunny terrace! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Alpi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpi Hotel Rome
Hotel Alpi Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing