We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,604)
Filter reviews
1,604 results
Traveller rating
676
691
151
52
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
676
691
151
52
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews termini station terrace bar small balcony superior room recommend this hotel family room breakfast room lovely hotel pastries breakfast was excellent hop on hop convenient location great shower third floor boiled eggs fiumicino airport quiet street
Filter
Updating list...
696 - 701 of 1,604 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2012

In general everything was good, the hotel is close to the train station and for us was great because a couple days later we travel to florence and we could spend more time in rome and not traveling 3 hours earlier to the airport or taking taxis.
Our room was really tiny but clean and cozy. Great breakfast and service.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Victor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

first time in rome. hotel alpi helped to make our holiday amazing. double bed in room when arrived, had requested twin. this was no problem. went to lunch at resturant next door which reception reccomended which was amazing and very resonable, and when returned to room we had twin beds. also lovley plate of fresh fruit. quietist most comfortable hotel i have ever stayed. shower was amazing with fab products. lovley continental breakfast and amazing coffee. dropped a sum of money returning one eve and reception returned it to me following morning. hadn,t even missed it until they called my room. loved the staff from reception to the porters all very freindly and polite. would not hessitate to stay at hotel apli again. stayed for 3 nights in march with my son. perfect hotel for an amazing city break. thankyou hotel alpi. xxx

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I stayed 5 days at the Alpi Hotel during a vacation in Rome. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and our room (343) on the 4th floor had a nice balcony with a view facing the Piazza de Indeppendenza.
The bed was confortable , and the room was kept clean and tidy .The bathroom was small, but it did have a jacuzzi , which was rather pleasant.
The complimentary breakfast was nice , there was never a problem to get a table during our stay at the hotel. We had drinks at the hotel's bar a couple of times , a nice place to relax before dinner.
The hotel's location is perfect , just a short walk from the Termini Station ( if you take the train or bus from the airport) and you can also get a guide tour on a bus from that area.
The TV had plenty of channels in 3-4 languages , and the complimentary wireless worked well both on my Iphone and laptop.
There were plenty of restaurants in the area , we had dinner in one right next to the hotel and it was nice to experience local tasty food .
We took a taxi to Fiumicino Airport (booked via the hotel for 40 Euro)
The only negative thing worth mentioning in the hotel, is their tiny elevator , that is so slow that it would make a turtle look like speedy gonzalez !
I would have no problem to return to The Alpi on my next vacation in Rome, can recommend it to everyone !

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GreatDaneDanmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Very nice and clean place with excellent service. The breakfast is a nice extra, not what you'd expect from a boutique European hotel. Location is ok...walking distance to the train station which can be good but it's a good 20 minute walk to the big sites. Very good and well priced restaurants next to hotel. I would stay here again and have been 2x already.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingwtoddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Close to the Central Station, and metro( @ 2 blocks), supermarket close by, and also good restauirants..very good breakfast...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews