We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Italian Hotel”
Review of Hotel Sole Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sole Roma
Ranked #727 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Located just a stone's throw from the Campo de Fiori and within easy walking distance of Rome's must see sights the Albergo del Sole claims to be the oldest hotel in Rome.It is certainly very traditional in style and decor. We were here for a long week end with family so we spent very little time in our rooms!!.Reasonably priced, very clean, lots of fresh towels and bed linen, very efficient heating in our room !! Staff were pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay here again because of its excellent location.

Room Tip: Room 213 decent size. Window at ceiling level so no outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CymroSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loan_Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Sole Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear "CymroSwansea" ,
Thank you very much for positive feedback and for your kind "4 star" review!
I'm very glad to know that you loved the Hotel Sole Roma especially for the location , the staff, cleanliness our well Trained Staff and Breakfast offered in the morning .
We are very much grateful for your compliments and are so happy you will plan a new visit here with us )!
We hope you will join us again in the near future for more of our excellent service that we pride ourselves in delivering to our guests.
With best regards,
Stefania Catozzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Excellent location, clean private bathroom. Nice windows with shutters in restroom and bedroom. The cleaning service did a nice job to have the bed made and refresh towels when we came back each day. Walking distance from everything, you can take public transportation however we enjoyed walking. We started each day early and stayed out most of the day and came back for a siesta and then went out at night again. Comfortable bed, wi-fi and Television. We also enjoyed the towel warmers and heater in the room.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lmedina9197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Reasonable price, very nice, old but clean hotel. All staff fluently speak english and very helpful. Cosy room where you find everything you want. Good italian brekfast for good price. Just for 4 euros you get coffee, few types if juice, fresh crosaints, cheese, ham, bread, yougurt. But the best thing about thia hotel its location. Easily you can reach every point on foot. I really recommend this place for everyone.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Vita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

i want to book this hotel just for loction but it was not good rooms are so small bathroom and toilet are out of our room it was so bad it doesnt have lobby it has a lot of stairs and trible elivator ive never seen this model i never book this hotel again it has buffet breakfast it was not bad this my idea

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank royamarvasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We wanted to be in the middle of all of the action so we chose AlbergoDel Sole Al Biscione. The location was even better than expected. The room was very large and the bath was very nice. Our accomodations were in the annex area which was by the terrace....the views were magnificent. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The one draw back is the fairly steep stairway from the street level to the hotel desk. HOWEVER....the hotel staff was there to help us. A very good experience. Literally a FEW steps from Campo di FIori...check your maps for location!! SAFE AREA.

Room Tip: Any room off of the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JOBEEGONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Primavera
Hotel Primavera
#398 of 1,271 in Rome
275 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Pomezia
Hotel Pomezia
#994 of 1,271 in Rome
339 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
#493 of 1,271 in Rome
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Relais Palazzo Taverna
Relais Palazzo Taverna
#501 of 1,271 in Rome
260 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Casa de'Fiori
Casa de'Fiori
#530 of 1,271 in Rome
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sole Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sole Roma

Address: Via del Biscione 76, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #727 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $67 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sole Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sole Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Del Sole Al Biscione Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing