We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!”
Review of Mama Eat Roma

Mama Eat Roma
Reserve with
Mama Eat Roma is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #740 of 13,972 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Trastevere
Description: Mama Eat is a restaurant with an entire menu available with and without gluten. The restaurant is recognized by AIC (Italian Celiac Association). Here you can choose in absolute trust between pasta, meats, sandwiches, pizzas, crepes, grill, kebab, sweets and ice creams, all prepared in separate kitchens to avoid any contamination.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The best glutn free food that i ate.every cours in the menu you can order gluten free. Amazing pizza end pasta.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Trail764886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direttore_MamaEat, Direttore at Mama Eat Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your beautiful review.
I'm so happy to read that you had a great time with us. Our founder celiac too and he know the problems you can find in some places that don't have gluten free food. This is why I chose to open a restaurant with two kitchens, to avoid gluten contamination and to give a wide choice of dishes to celiacs too. Our food is all homemade with fresh ingredients!
Next time try our street food near Vatican
Soon, Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 115 of 1,720 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

A wonderful gluten-free dining experience at Mama Eat! I greatly appreciated the care that the staff took in explaining the menu and how every item could be made gluten-free. Yes, that’s right. Celiacs who have a FULL menu of choices are in for a delightful meal! I enjoyed the Roman style artichokes and buffalo mozzarella pizza. Delicious!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank needabeach99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direttore_MamaEat, Direttore at Mama Eat Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your beautiful review.
I'm so happy to read that you had a great time with us. Our founder celiac too and he know the problems you can find in some places that don't have gluten free food. This is why I chose to open a restaurant with two kitchens, to avoid gluten contamination and to give a wide choice of dishes to celiacs too. Our food is all homemade with fresh ingredients!
Next time try our street food near Vatican
Soon, Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Do you desire gluten-free food? Stop reading and just go here. It’s all Incredible. From the doughy sweet donuts to the savory fried rice-sauce-and-cheese rolls, this place works magic with GF goodness. Stop reading! Go! You won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank MattyFitzAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direttore_MamaEat, Direttore at Mama Eat Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for your beautiful review.
I'm so happy to read that you had a great time with us. Our founder celiac too and he know the problems you can find in some places that don't have gluten free food. This is why I chose to open a restaurant with two kitchens, to avoid gluten contamination and to give a wide choice of dishes to celiacs too. Our food is all homemade with fresh ingredients!
Next time try our street food near Vatican
Soon, Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Molto bene !! Good food gluten free, even gluten free beer. The tiramisu - great !!!! And vert nice and good service by Miki and the others.
Recomended !!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank younni31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direttore_MamaEat, Direttore at Mama Eat Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant.
We are committed every day to ensure everyone a kitchen of excellent quality. Our project was born to put all customers on the same level, we have double kitchen and double chefs to avoid completely cross-contamination and we make the most of our recipes in a completely artisan way to keep the external origins to a minimum.
Thank also from Miki
We suggest you to visit our street food near Vatican too :)
See you soon,
Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

If you're gluten intolerant in a country like Italy, you may have a bit of a hard time ! But look no further. This restaurant is a gluten free paradise for those of you that love Italian food. The food is delicious and the staff are very friendly and multilingual. Definetely the place to go for Italian delicacies "senza glutine"!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Vekyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direttore_MamaEat, Direttore at Mama Eat Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Vekyle,
thank you for your beautiful review.
I'm so happy to read that you had a great time with us. Our founder celiac too and he know the problems you can find in some places that don't have gluten free food. This is why I chose to open a restaurant with two kitchens, to avoid gluten contamination and to give a wide choice of dishes to celiacs too. Our food is all homemade with fresh ingredients!
Next time try our street food near Vatican
Soon, Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mama Eat Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing