We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, perfect ambiance!”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
living room
living room
living room
coming from the sleeping area
closing window
double bedroom
double bedroom
en-suite bathroom
from the bedroom window
second bathroom
en-suite bathroom
single sofa bed in the rlax and reading corner
single sofa bed in the rlax and reading corner
single sofa bed in the rlax and reading corner
kitchen
kitchen
living room
getting into the apartment
kintchen windows and the palace on the distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
NewYorkLa...
New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location, perfect ambiance!”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My husband and I did not want another hotel experience, we wanted to feel as if we lived in Rome. We could not have chosen a nicer spot. The pictures do it justice. The kitchen is very small, but with all the great restaurants, I had no intention of cooking. The apartment has a few quirks, like turning the hot water on 45 minutes before you shower, but who cares..this is Rome! There is an incline to walk up to get to the front door, along with a flight of steps inside. Quiet, private, great location....we loved it. Agnese could not have been more helpful and she arranged for a car to meet our flight, and another one to return us to the airport. The only negative was the lack of an easy to use coffee pot. My husband had to settle for instant coffee. We had friends who stayed in a famous hotel, and we would not have traded our
experience.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam_Clark
Hull, UK
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Roman retreat!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This appealing and quaint accommodation full of old (Roman) world charm was ideal for our short stay in the Eternal City. With a fantastic location, close to the Trevi Fountain, yet blissfully quiet, situated as it was up a short, steep hill leading to the abode of the President of Italy (no less) with a sentry standing guard! The tiny kitchen is surprisingly well equipped with coffee maker, kettle, hob and small overhead oven. The second bathroom, although tiny, is very welcome (even with the unusal "shared" shower! - the main bathroom has its own in-bath shower, however.) Because of the age of the building, and the fact that knocking great lumps out of the ancient walls is prohibited, the only air conditioning is a portable unit in the double bedroom, so the rest of the house can feel stuffy in summer when you've been out all day. There are, thankfully, lots of windows to let in some fresh air. Agnese is a charming lady, very knowledgable and helpful. The provision of Wi-fi would be the icing on the cake - pretty essential these days. All in all, a great accommodation - we would stay again and recommend to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleT...
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, beautiful place, and all around fantastic experience”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I rented the place for my daughter and her friend who are 19 years and traveling throughout Europe for 30 days, 5 in Rome. They loved the location and the place was clean, relaxing, and walking distance to main sites. It is also close to the metro which connects easily to the main rail station. The girls left Rome via airline so I prepaid a car to pick them up however, Agnese offered to help arrange the transportation.

The property is nicely decorated and very functional. Two bathrooms is definitely a plus. The kitchen is small but full refrigerator in case you want to bring home food from the market instead of eating out.

At the time we booked the deposit could be made via PayPal but the balance due had to be paid in cash (euros) at arrival. No credit cards accepted. That made me nervous since we had not stayed here previously. However, everything was perfect and just as represented.

Agnese, the person with whom I booked, is incredibly wonderful. She was very responsive to email and when I needed to call her. Public wifi service is not good in Italy so Agnese went to a local cellular dealer and was willing to rent a wifi hot spot device for the girls at only the cost of the usage. We elected not to do that but it's just one example of the great service she provided.

We would definitely stay again and highly recommend this property!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne F
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from Home for Mum and Daughter”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Location is so central - less than 5 minutes walk to Trevi Fountain and an easy walk to Spanish Steps, Piazza Navona, all the best shopping streets. Cars are not allowed beyond the sentry point at the beginning of the turning (the guard is there because opposite the apartment is an entrance to the residence of the President of the Republic of Italy!) and there are no shops/restaurants in the turning so it is very peaceful inside the apartment.
The apartment is spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished with an eclectic combination of old and new furnishings which blend well and everything anyone staying could need is there. The second bathroom is tiny but is such a bonus and would be especially if a group were staying. The kitchen is also small but has everything you need, including a kettel to make a nice cup of fee. All the other areas are very spacious. I think you could comfortable sleep 5 people without getting in each other's way.
My mum and I were celebrating my mum's 80th birthday and it was made special by the comfortable apartment, in such a great location where we felt at home chilling out in the afternoon after a long morning sightseeing before "hitting the town" again in the evening to eat, drink and soak up the atmosphere.
I would recommend the open top sightseeing bus no 110 - the nearest point to catch it is by going to the end of apartment's road and turning right. It is essential to pre-book the Vatican so that you can miss the queue which is several hours long. If you want to go to St Peter's Basilica it is free to get in but you need to be there before 8.00am otherwise you will queue for several hours. If you book a guided tour at Euros14 I understand you can skip the queue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quirky features, peace and quiet
Liked least: slightly steep slope up to the building for my 80 year of mum but she was fine with it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing