We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
171
329
137
41
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
329
137
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trevi fountain barberini metro station great location cappuccino or espresso single room walking distance fontana di trevi priced hotel noise from the street wi fi major attractions central location rooms are small on foot walked everywhere heart of rome sights
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2016

This is truly a 3 star as advertised, but in a great location, for a very fair price. Not much on frills, but a friendly staff, decent breakfast. Walking distance to the fountain and many shops and restaurants.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MikeandDiana0424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

A nice hotel with all the basic amenities and in a great location. The staff was always very helpful, Paolo and Rosa, and gave us great recommendations to local restaurants and tours. We stayed 8 nights and enjoyed the quaintness of the elevator and the rooms. Nice breakfast array with all the basics to get you started for the day. Located near the Trevi Fountain, 3 blocks, and Piazza Barbarini, a Metro stop. Good restaurants nearby and a Coop market not far away. Had stayed before, 6 yrs earlier, and very much the same. Good value.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel for quite a few nights and found it in good proximity to metro, buses, walking to Trevi and many other locations ...( we walked everywhere !)
There are many restaurants and shops nearby and the staff were great and very helpful. The continental breakfast was ok, average....but not even a toaster to toast your bread. The rooms were clean and a good size compared to many places we had stayed in Europe however, it was just a plain business like hotel room with window looking over the street and buildings on the other side. No great ambience. It was fine and good for what we paid. I had a look inside the sister property next door and when I saw the Deluxe Triple room of Domus Julia , I wanted to stay there however it was taken. Have a look on their own website as well as booking.com as there are always specials and discounted % off these rooms. Next time I would pay to stay at Domus Julia next door.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Zezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Good hotel, very God location near Merto and fontana DE trevi it's a walk away, bath are small very god service all you need is near piazza berberini just around the corner many excellent restorants 5-10minit walking

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ido s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I stayed in a single room with the shared shower. The room and shared bathroom were spotlessly clean (if not a bit too much as sometimes the smell of a cleaning solution ??? could be detected at times). The shared shower room was large and had lots of hot water and water pressure.

The room was a bit dated and spartan, however, the bed/sheets were very comfortable and the AC very powerful.

The hotel is basically on a street that is a straight line to the Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon. The fountain is only 6-10 minutes away.

The hotel is only a few hundred meters from the Barberini metro station so that adds to the convenience of the location.

Date of stay: September 2016
1  Thank Tango-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews