We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
167
322
136
41
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
322
136
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trevi fountain great location barberini metro station cappuccino or espresso walking distance fontana di trevi yogurt priced hotel major attractions rooms are small on foot heart of rome cheese sights meats colosseum piazza
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

A nice hotel with all the basic amenities and in a great location. The staff was always very helpful, Paolo and Rosa, and gave us great recommendations to local restaurants and tours. We stayed 8 nights and enjoyed the quaintness of the elevator and the rooms. Nice breakfast array with all the basics to get you started for the day. Located near the Trevi Fountain, 3 blocks, and Piazza Barbarini, a Metro stop. Good restaurants nearby and a Coop market not far away. Had stayed before, 6 yrs earlier, and very much the same. Good value.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel for quite a few nights and found it in good proximity to metro, buses, walking to Trevi and many other locations ...( we walked everywhere !)
There are many restaurants and shops nearby and the staff were great and very helpful. The continental breakfast was ok, average....but not even a toaster to toast your bread. The rooms were clean and a good size compared to many places we had stayed in Europe however, it was just a plain business like hotel room with window looking over the street and buildings on the other side. No great ambience. It was fine and good for what we paid. I had a look inside the sister property next door and when I saw the Deluxe Triple room of Domus Julia , I wanted to stay there however it was taken. Have a look on their own website as well as booking.com as there are always specials and discounted % off these rooms. Next time I would pay to stay at Domus Julia next door.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Zezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Good hotel, very God location near Merto and fontana DE trevi it's a walk away, bath are small very god service all you need is near piazza berberini just around the corner many excellent restorants 5-10minit walking

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank ido s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I stayed in a single room with the shared shower. The room and shared bathroom were spotlessly clean (if not a bit too much as sometimes the smell of a cleaning solution ??? could be detected at times). The shared shower room was large and had lots of hot water and water pressure.

The room was a bit dated and spartan, however, the bed/sheets were very comfortable and the AC very powerful.

The hotel is basically on a street that is a straight line to the Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon. The fountain is only 6-10 minutes away.

The hotel is only a few hundred meters from the Barberini metro station so that adds to the convenience of the location.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank Tango-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Nice 3 stars hotel, near the most important monuments in Rome. My room (for 3 persons) was quite large, with all the accessories (minibar, safe box, phone, teapot, etc.).
Breakfast was very good, various and complete.
The structure of the hotel should need renovation.
In conclusion: good rate quality /price.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Walter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tossini, Direttore at Hotel Julia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Sir,

thank you for kind and nice review.

We are satisfied to note that you have appreciated your stay by us.

We are waiting for an your further vacation in our hotel.

Best regards,
Hotel Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews