We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
165
321
136
41
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
321
136
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrevi fountainspanish stepsgreat locationbarberini metro stationpalazzo barberinicappuccino or espressowalking distanceyogurtpriced hotelmajor attractionsrooms are smallheart of romerasellacheesesightsvaticanmeats
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 692 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Good hotel, very God location near Merto and fontana DE trevi it's a walk away, bath are small very god service all you need is near piazza berberini just around the corner many excellent restorants 5-10minit walking

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank ido s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I stayed in a single room with the shared shower. The room and shared bathroom were spotlessly clean (if not a bit too much as sometimes the smell of a cleaning solution ??? could be detected at times). The shared shower room was large and had lots of hot water and water pressure.

The room was a bit dated and spartan, however, the bed/sheets were very comfortable and the AC very powerful.

The hotel is basically on a street that is a straight line to the Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon. The fountain is only 6-10 minutes away.

The hotel is only a few hundred meters from the Barberini metro station so that adds to the convenience of the location.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank Tango-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Nice 3 stars hotel, near the most important monuments in Rome. My room (for 3 persons) was quite large, with all the accessories (minibar, safe box, phone, teapot, etc.).
Breakfast was very good, various and complete.
The structure of the hotel should need renovation.
In conclusion: good rate quality /price.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Walter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tossini, Direttore at Hotel Julia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Sir,

thank you for kind and nice review.

We are satisfied to note that you have appreciated your stay by us.

We are waiting for an your further vacation in our hotel.

Best regards,
Hotel Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Good location not too far from the Trevi Fountain for example, but just far enough away from the hussle and bussle. Room size OK and Staff helpful. Breakfast is standard continental. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Family4Staffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tossini, Direttore at Hotel Julia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

thank you for kind and nice review.

We are satisfied to note that you have appreciated your stay by us.

We are waiting for an your further vacation in our hotel.

Best regards,
Hotel Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We booked Julia looking at price and reviews. It has proved to be a very good choice. Reception staff are friendly and efficient. The room at the back of the hotel was on the small size( to be expected), had everything we needed and was comfortable. The room was clean. We were at the back of the hotel, very quiet with hardly any passing traffic. The air-con was quiet and efficient at night. We slept well.
Breakfast is one of the best we have had for choice considering the price we paid. Selection of meats, some cheese, boiled eggs, yogurts, cereals, croissants, cakes.
The location is really good with a strong selection of attractions within reasonable walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kernow12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tossini, Direttore at Hotel Julia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Dear Sirs,

thank you for your kind and nice review.

We are very satisfied to note that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel.

We are waiting for you for a further vacation by us.

Kindest regards,
Hotel Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews