We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
171
329
137
41
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
329
137
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trevi fountain barberini metro station great location cappuccino or espresso single room walking distance fontana di trevi priced hotel noise from the street wi fi major attractions central location rooms are small on foot walked everywhere heart of rome sights
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I stayed in a single room with the shared shower. The room and shared bathroom were spotlessly clean (if not a bit too much as sometimes the smell of a cleaning solution ??? could be detected at times). The shared shower room was large and had lots of hot water and water pressure.

The room was a bit dated and spartan, however, the bed/sheets were very comfortable and the AC very powerful.

The hotel is basically on a street that is a straight line to the Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon. The fountain is only 6-10 minutes away.

The hotel is only a few hundred meters from the Barberini metro station so that adds to the convenience of the location.

Date of stay: September 2016
1  Thank Tango-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Nice 3 stars hotel, near the most important monuments in Rome. My room (for 3 persons) was quite large, with all the accessories (minibar, safe box, phone, teapot, etc.).
Breakfast was very good, various and complete.
The structure of the hotel should need renovation.
In conclusion: good rate quality /price.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Walter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tossini, Direttore at Hotel Julia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Sir,

thank you for kind and nice review.

We are satisfied to note that you have appreciated your stay by us.

We are waiting for an your further vacation in our hotel.

Best regards,
Hotel Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Good location not too far from the Trevi Fountain for example, but just far enough away from the hussle and bussle. Room size OK and Staff helpful. Breakfast is standard continental. Overall good value for money.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Family4Staffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tossini, Direttore at Hotel Julia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

thank you for kind and nice review.

We are satisfied to note that you have appreciated your stay by us.

We are waiting for an your further vacation in our hotel.

Best regards,
Hotel Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We booked Julia looking at price and reviews. It has proved to be a very good choice. Reception staff are friendly and efficient. The room at the back of the hotel was on the small size( to be expected), had everything we needed and was comfortable. The room was clean. We were at the back of the hotel, very quiet with hardly any passing traffic. The air-con was quiet and efficient at night. We slept well.
Breakfast is one of the best we have had for choice considering the price we paid. Selection of meats, some cheese, boiled eggs, yogurts, cereals, croissants, cakes.
The location is really good with a strong selection of attractions within reasonable walking distance.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kernow12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tossini, Direttore at Hotel Julia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Dear Sirs,

thank you for your kind and nice review.

We are very satisfied to note that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel.

We are waiting for you for a further vacation by us.

Kindest regards,
Hotel Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is like a 5 minute walk to the trevi fountain which was great. Theirs a lot of restaurants & shops near the hotel. Is a small boutique hotel but its location is very convenient. You don't come to Rome for the hotel, you come to explore and this hotel is perfect for that because of its location. I would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bigralph321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tossini, Direttore at Hotel Julia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

thank you for your review.

We are a little bit disappointed to know that you have not appreciated very well your stay by us.
We are waiting for an your further vacation in our hotel.
We will offer our best service.

Best regards,
Hotel Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews