We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
USD 198
USD 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 322/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 152
USD 124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Medici(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 72
USD 67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 131
USD 119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Condotti Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 122
USD 100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 306
USD 219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
USD 288
USD 230
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 389/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 83
USD 66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 793
USD 478
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 446
USD 404
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
165
317
134
41
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
317
134
41
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrevi fountainspanish stepsgreat locationbarberini metro stationpalazzo barberinicappuccino or espressowalking distanceyogurtminute walkpriced hotelmajor attractionscentral locationrooms are smallheart of romerasellacheesesights
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I stayed in a single room with the shared shower. The room and shared bathroom were spotlessly clean (if not a bit too much as sometimes the smell of a cleaning solution ??? could be detected at times). The shared shower room was large and had lots of hot water and water pressure.

The room was a bit dated and spartan, however, the bed/sheets were very comfortable and the AC very powerful.

The hotel is basically on a street that is a straight line to the Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon. The fountain is only 6-10 minutes away.

The hotel is only a few hundred meters from the Barberini metro station so that adds to the convenience of the location.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank Tango-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Nice 3 stars hotel, near the most important monuments in Rome. My room (for 3 persons) was quite large, with all the accessories (minibar, safe box, phone, teapot, etc.).
Breakfast was very good, various and complete.
The structure of the hotel should need renovation.
In conclusion: good rate quality /price.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Walter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tossini, Direttore at Hotel Julia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Sir,

thank you for kind and nice review.

We are satisfied to note that you have appreciated your stay by us.

We are waiting for an your further vacation in our hotel.

Best regards,
Hotel Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Good location not too far from the Trevi Fountain for example, but just far enough away from the hussle and bussle. Room size OK and Staff helpful. Breakfast is standard continental. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Family4Staffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tossini, Direttore at Hotel Julia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

thank you for kind and nice review.

We are satisfied to note that you have appreciated your stay by us.

We are waiting for an your further vacation in our hotel.

Best regards,
Hotel Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We booked Julia looking at price and reviews. It has proved to be a very good choice. Reception staff are friendly and efficient. The room at the back of the hotel was on the small size( to be expected), had everything we needed and was comfortable. The room was clean. We were at the back of the hotel, very quiet with hardly any passing traffic. The air-con was quiet and efficient at night. We slept well.
Breakfast is one of the best we have had for choice considering the price we paid. Selection of meats, some cheese, boiled eggs, yogurts, cereals, croissants, cakes.
The location is really good with a strong selection of attractions within reasonable walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kernow12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tossini, Direttore at Hotel Julia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Dear Sirs,

thank you for your kind and nice review.

We are very satisfied to note that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel.

We are waiting for you for a further vacation by us.

Kindest regards,
Hotel Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is like a 5 minute walk to the trevi fountain which was great. Theirs a lot of restaurants & shops near the hotel. Is a small boutique hotel but its location is very convenient. You don't come to Rome for the hotel, you come to explore and this hotel is perfect for that because of its location. I would definitely stay here again

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bigralph321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tossini, Direttore at Hotel Julia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

thank you for your review.

We are a little bit disappointed to know that you have not appreciated very well your stay by us.
We are waiting for an your further vacation in our hotel.
We will offer our best service.

Best regards,
Hotel Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews