We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”
Review of Portofino Caffe

Portofino Caffe
Ranked #121 of 858 Dessert in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Prati
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Panini and sandwiches ... large portion, good prices ... very nice place

Cocktails and ice cream creations are wonderful

Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortofinoCaffe, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Portofino Caffe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you very much for your splendid words Douglas W! See you soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

This is one of our favourite cafes in Rome
We go there time and time again
Everything is great from the gelato to the aperitivo
They serve super cocktails and sundaes as well and it's always crowded
It's a super way to watch the world go by
A must visit place when in Rome

Thank teresalegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortofinoCaffe, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Portofino Caffe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

teresalegg, thank you very much for your review! We have no word :-) We hope to see you again! Bye :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

It's an interesting place because I use a new loyalty concept for me: free aperitifs if you buy the drink.
We were seven people who, with 61 euros, drank two good Prosecco bottles, some bottles of water and a lot of small snacks. Not all the appetizers were good, but my friends were very pleased and had a nice evening in this restaurant.

Thank lambrinor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortofinoCaffe, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Portofino Caffe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thanks for your review, lambrinor! We are sorry that not all appetizers have been liked, we offer different types of dishes so it's possible that not everyone is satisfied! We hope to see you soon, thank you again! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Right on the street filled with designer shops, I had cocktails here several times. Great outdoor, great people watching!

Thank glenuehlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortofinoCaffe, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Portofino Caffe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you very much for your positive review :) Se you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Very nice place to sit down and have something to drink or eat! Has a huge and comfortable terrace, great ice cream, great service and lots of free entrees! I definitely recommend it!

Thank mlaviola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortofinoCaffe, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Portofino Caffe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear mlaviola, thank you for your review :) We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Portofino Caffe also viewed

 

Been to Portofino Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing